We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happiness at Hopevilla B & B, Knysna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 129 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happiness at Hopevilla B & B, Knysna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

My partner and I decided that we were going to go to the Oyster Festival for the first time. What had put us off in the past, was the thought of the crowds and not being able to get away from it
We were so fortunate to stay in a lovely B & B called Hopevilla. It was close enough to the ''hub hub' of things but far enough to be situated in tranquility.
We stayed in a gorgeous, spacious bedroom en suite....one of the beautiful 4 bedrooms available.
Breakfast was served at the time that was convenient to us and they even work up earlier to accommodate the runners.
Evenings were spent communing with other guests outside and inside when it got chilly.
It felt like a bit of a ''home away from home'' experience and we can't wait to return sometime in the near future

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LigiaMaria939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
52
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Tessa & Freudel, the host and hostess, could not have made our stay more comfortable and enjoyable. The house lends itself to a feeling of home from home. Tessa was so thoughtful as to send us a list of restaurants and even booked us a table at one. The location of the house is perfect, close to the Heads, restaurant and coffeeshop, viewpoints, lagoon and sea, and it offers off-street parking.

Room Tip: Room with the fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reflex45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Tessa & Freidel, our genial hostess & host, made our stay most enjoyable. Our en suite bedroom was spacious, comfortable and spotless as was the lounge, warmed by a cheerful fire to warm the evenings. Being just a minute or two's stroll from The Heads with its excellent restaurant and coffee shop gave us a relaxing time at this lovely end of the lagoon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Garth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I enjoyed staying in the Hope villa Guest House, I had nice breakfast, the hosts were lovely I would thank them for their hospitality. we had tea together with the hosts (wife and husband) the location of the house is so beautiful and very quite....

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Isma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
2.3 mi away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hide Away Guest House
Hide Away Guest House
#12 of 129 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.7 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#11 of 129 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#20 of 129 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
14.3 mi away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 14 in Sedgefield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.2 mi away
Panorama Lodge
Panorama Lodge
#14 of 129 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast
Address: 22 George Rex Drive | The Heads, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hope Villa, in the beautiful Garden Route town of Knysna, is situated at The Heads. Stunning beaches, restaurants, golf courses and many leisure and adventure activities on your doorstep make this your ideal holiday accommodation choice! Your hosts will welcome you to this comfortable and stylish accommodation with their warm and personal touch! We speak English, Afrikaans and German. Enjoy a delicious breakfast in the diningroom or on the verandah, while the many nearby restaurants provide a mouth-watering choice for lunch and dinner.Hope Villa is an historic house. Construction of the house commenced in 1899 and was completed in 1901. The home is built of stone taken from the cliffs behind the house and features yellowwood floors, windows, oregan pine ceilings and doorframes. The house has since been tastefully restored. Hope Villa is a mere stroll away from the lagoon, restaurants and the scenic Eastern Heads viewpoints and walk, and is just a few kilometres from the centre of town. A few metres down the road takes you to a small lagoon beach from where you can walk out onto the lagoon sands at low tide or have a refreshing swim when the tide comes in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing