We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”

Heads Explorer Catamaran Day Cruises
Jena, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We went on the sunset catamaran tour today and our expectations were exceeded. The catamaran was in an excellent condition and clean. We could sit on the front nets either with or without bean bags which was really comfortable and we could go anywhere else.
We thought we would also pass the Heads into the sea but this is too dangerous most of the days. But it didn't matter at all because the sail on the lagoon was already beautiful.
The food was served on our way back and it was delicious. There were two drinks of choice included in the sunset tour price.
The crew was really nice and obliging. All in all it was an amazing experience for us and definitely worth the money.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A definate must”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We took the catamaran to the nature reserve. What an experience.Breathtaking scenery followed by a crayfish braai. I highly recommend this to anyone.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Featherbed C, Public Relations Manager at Heads Explorer Catamaran Day Cruises, responded to this review, 9 November 2015
Thank you for your comment, we glad you enjoyed the sail on our lovely catamaran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous sunset cruise with a braai”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Wonderful trip out to the Heads in late afternoon, paused briefly to watch the waves crashing mightily in the ocean beyond, then headed over to Featherbeds Nature Preserve for a crayfish braai on the lovely patio. Coming back to twilight Knysna lights and sunset behind us. Glorious and relaxing even for non-sailors.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Featherbed C, Public Relations Manager at Heads Explorer Catamaran Day Cruises, responded to this review, 9 November 2015
Thank you for your comment, we really glad you enjoyed the cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cruise the Heads in style!”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Great 1 and 3/4 hour cruise around the lagoon and luckily through the Heads! With only a maximum of 12 people at a time on the cruise, we had enough space to enjoy the cruise very comfortably on the large spacious boat. The on-board crew were very knowledgeable and friendly. A very romantic experience which we would definitely recommend!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DaStace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Featherbed C, Public Relations Manager at Heads Explorer Catamaran Day Cruises, responded to this review, 9 November 2015
Thank you for your comment, we glad you enjoyed the cruise and that we could make it feel special for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heads Explorer Catamaran Day Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Heads Explorer Catamaran Day Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing