We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Everything”
other travellers have booked this property
Large decking under the Syringa tree with all the birds around you best chilling out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large decking under the Syringa tree with all the birds around you best chilling out
Another view for the decking. Lovely to have your barbecues/braais and be completely private Open planned lounge/kitchen overlooking decking, spacious and light with high ceilings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Large decking under the Syringa tree with all the birds around you best chilling out
Another view for the decking. Lovely to have your barbecues/braais and be completely private
Open planned lounge/kitchen overlooking decking, spacious and light with high ceilings
Looking into the open planned kitchen which has a pantry and lots of draws with plenty of equippment
Another view looking into the open planned kitchen with hob and oven and other appliances
View when coming up from the stairs into lounge/open planned kitchen looking out to the patio
Main bedroom with outside patio lots of light and many cupboards and ceiling fan
Another view of main bedroom with Queen size bed and built in dressing table
small patio outside main bedroom with double doors opening onto it
2nd Bedroom with separate out door
another view to 2nd bedroom with ceiling fan and lots of cupboards
Bathroom with bath and separate shower. Light and airy
Another view of the bathroom which is situated between the two bedrooms
Underneath the decking in a small private garden
Another view of small garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Knysna, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SIYANDA N
CAPE TOWN
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Everything”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The place is so spotless and big with all the basics that one would need. It's close to all amenities. Lesely and Alan are excellent hosts.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffreys Bay
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA USA
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2012
Thank you much you are very welcome to stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing