We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel with very good service”
Review of Pumula Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pumula Lodge
Ranked #19 of 127 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Good breakfast buffet with cooked breakfast, rooms are old but very clean and with balcony, very lovely and helpful staff / owners with nice tips for knysna, swimming pool is included, parking space for car, safety entrance

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annika2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great room with balcony, excellent for bird watching.Good quality breakfast. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Gorgeous garden with swiming pool and sunloungers.Situated in a quiet area of Knysna.Definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johngreatayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I felt like home and service was excellent.
I would advice one thing though, M-net channel & Sports Channel on your tv rooms. We will definately come again.
I will recommend the place to friends.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lwande N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a very peaceful stay and were served Excellent food for Dinner and Breakfast. No time this time for the Donkey cart ride but definitely next trip.The Hotel is in easy distance to Oudtshoorn centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I was the driver/guide for Belgium guests and we stayed at Pumula Lodge for two nights. What a magic place in a beautiful tree filled garden and highly recommended. Rooms excellently appointed and hospitality great!


  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Had a very comfortable stay at Pumula. Rensia was a very warm and helpful host, helping us to arrange restaurants and activities. Bedrooms were comfortable and clean if not modern and good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The Hunter's were very friendly and made you feel at home. They have well kept spacious rooms with lovely balconies and take an interest in their guests. They are also very helpful as to what to visit in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.5 mi away
Panorama Lodge
Panorama Lodge
#15 of 127 in Knysna
204 reviews
1.3 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#16 of 127 in Knysna
329 reviews
3.8 mi away
Oyster Creek Lodge
Oyster Creek Lodge
#11 of 127 in Knysna
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Paradise Found
Paradise Found
#29 of 127 in Knysna
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bamboo the Guesthouse
Bamboo the Guesthouse
#34 of 127 in Knysna
505 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pumula Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pumula Lodge

Address: 7 Lindsay Street | Hunter's Home, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: £31 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pumula Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the town of Knysna and the famous Knysna Heads, lies Pumula Lodge - "the place of rest". The lodge, with its tranquil, parkland setting where nature lovers can enjoy the abundant bird life supported by the beautiful gardens. Over 100 species have been identified.Private entrances to en-suite bedrooms each with a patio overlooking the gardens and swimming pool. "Tree-top" breakfasts, secure undercover parking and communal kitchenette with microwave. Large covered barbecue facility. Close to golf courses, bird sanctuary and restaurants. Regret no children under 10. Master and Visa Credit cards. Non-smoking lodge.Wi-Fi. TGCSA - 3 Star B&B. Accredited with Knysna Tourism. Birder and Eco-Friendly Establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Pumula Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing