We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of B My Guest

B My Guest
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B My Guest
Ranked #25 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

clean and comfortable. Very helpful staff to assist when necessary. No complaints at all.
We were upgraded to a larger room. We did have a power cut which had nothing to do with the B&B so it wasn't a problem and candles were brought which added to the charming place.
Thanks for the comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supergran66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

Very nice place to stay! Perfect for its price. Rooms are clean. Well, accessories in kitchen are quite old. But we paid around 35$ per night for two bedroom apartment with patio, lovely backyard and pool. Personal was very friendly and ready to give advice where to eat and what to do. In general, this experience was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This gem is the Jewel in the Crown

Knysna has a history that is embedded in my genetics and a recent trip to dig deeper into my roots led me to a charming selection of 3 guest houses that belong to the same family/group.

"B my guest" is situated near the Knysna Heads on the Plett side of Knysna and it is a Jewel in the Crown of Knysna Guesthouses - one of the best bed and breakfast I have stayed in over the past 10 years (rest assured I HAVE STAYED IN QUITE A FEW IN MY LIFETIME).

From arrival to depature you are met with kindness and treated as if YOU are the only guest (which you are not).

Rooms are tastefully decorated, fresh crisp bedding and spotlessly clean, for the telly addicts there is a selection of DSTV that is more than ample.

Safe Parking and many tourist attractions a short trip away

You will not be disappointed and value for money - please look at Lagoon Lodge and Salt River Lodge as alternatives if Lagoon Lodge is full (I stayed at all 3).

Room Tip: they all great and look onto a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remitance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinemR4528LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zunflaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiancaMayuri98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
2.3 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
868 reviews
19 mi away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#5 of 12 in Sedgefield
167 reviews
7 mi away
Woodlands Self Catering Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
292 reviews
1.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
14.6 mi away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B My Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B My Guest

Address: 26 Herons Way | Lower Old Place, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Knysna
Price Range: £28 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B My Guest 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The answer for those looking for affordable accommodation without sacrificing comfort. Conveniently situated 2 km from the town center &walking distance to the Lagoon walkway, the ideal spot from which to explore this prime tourist area with all it has to offer. 6 bachelor style cottages sleep 2-4 each and 2 multi-room style family units sleep 4-6 each. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your B My Guest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing