We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TwoAngels Guest House
Ranked #6 of 103 Speciality Lodging in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Will be back”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I was also introduced to this guesthose through National Geographic Traveller, and thought to myself that I had to try this place if I ever had to stay in Knysna. My oppurtunity came in July 2012. I only stayed there for one night, the hosts made me feel at home and relaxed on my arrival. The ambience and the setting of the house was exactly what I had imagined after seeing the photographs in the magazine. The view from the balconies is fantastic. The house itself was clean, very comfortable and cosy and catered for my every need. Unfortunately it was just a stop over travelling through to Cape Town, I would have liked to have stayed more and really soak up the charm of the house and what it had to offer. I will defintely make an effort to go back and stay for longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Costa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    32
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
65
122
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I have been lucky enough to have stayed at this delightful guesthouse on 2 occasions in the past, and it is all it portrays.
I first saw it covered in National Geographic Traveller South Africa, and just the photo of the place taken from the lagoon made me want to go.
The location is stunning, with the beach on the lagoon at the bottom of the garden, beautiful and tasteful decor recreating an Edwardian era home, as it was probably originally designed as, and charming hosts.
Proximity to the Heads, and town, as well as being peaceful and great value for money.
Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furryneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Our stop in Kynsna, was meant to be just that - a stop in Kynsna on route to the Mother City ... Not so!

Staying at the TwoAngels Guest House was magical! The warm welcome, the hospitability (amongst the staff, as well as the other guests), the countrified luxury of the room, the superb view from our balony, literally on the water’s edge & general tranquillity of the surrounds made this overnight layover uber special!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tenille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Our family had the most fantastic 5 night stay at Two Angels. We occupied the 3 bedrooms on the ground floor, had our own private terrace and our own kitchen. The situation of the house right on the Knysna lagoon is brilliant. We could swim, fish, paddle (on the kayaks that are available to guests) and walk on the beach at low tide. The decor and accommodation are very conducive to relaxing. Even though we were in Knysna in peak season we were totally secluded and private. Wow, what a gem! We loved it and recommend it highly. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2013

beautiful hotel, really nicely decorated
fantastic view over the lagoon, ideal location, you can't get closer to the sea!
friendly owner and staff
perfect for relaxing.
We originally booked one night, and ended up adding an extra night because it was just so charming and relaxing. if we could have stayed more, we would gladly have.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a little balcony over the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Not often do I find myself in a lodge in Knysna wanting to stay put in the lodge and simply enjoy its good feel vibe. Two Angels provides those wishing to stay in and relax a memorable experience from the modern complimentary kayaks that are provided to take advantage of the proximity to the waters edge to the day beds found in most rooms and barbecues provided. Incredible view, rustic but classy decor, beautiful garden and just a genuine and magic atmosphere by the owner and his staff.

If you in doubt, as a Capetonean having travelled to Knysna up to 3 times per year over the last 15 years I rate this my number one holiday destination in the area.

Enjoy

Room Tip: The large King bed in the Sunset room was equivalent to floating on marshmallows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Justcruizing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Relaxed. Charming. Characterful. Private. Easy private access to the lagoon and nearby restaurants. We walked everywhere which was part of the charm. The views over the lagoon are well etched and the entire experience has been part of many dinner conversations.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
3.3 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
2.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
3.5 mi away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#2 of 30 in Knysna
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Under Milkwood Chalets
Under Milkwood Chalets
#1 of 103 in Knysna
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amanzi Island Lodge
Amanzi Island Lodge
#8 of 126 in Knysna
522 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bridgewater Manor
Bridgewater Manor
#2 of 103 in Knysna
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TwoAngels Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TwoAngels Guest House

Property: TwoAngels Guest House
Address: 1 George Rex Drive | The Heads, Knysna 6571, South Africa (Formerly TwoAngels Cottages)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 103 Speciality Lodging in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TwoAngels Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TwoAngels is a magnificent stone clad house with six sea-facing bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, at the water's edge of the Knysna lagoon. Additionally and separate from the main house, Lovers Nest is a quaint Honeymoon cottage at the water's edge with private access to the lagoon; The oyster Shell is a private Studio apartment on the upper ground floor of the annexe with a large balcony overlooking the lagoon; The Angels lair is a beautifully decorated two bedroom apartment on the 1st floor of the annexe with a balcony & panoramic views over the lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your TwoAngels Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing