We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TwoAngels Guest House
Ranked #4 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed 5 nights in August in the "Angel's Lair" and feel we couldn't have chosen a better property. TwoAngels is on the lagoon edge near to the Heads and the sea is a wonderful constant presence. Our room had a broad and private verandah where we spent lots of time enjoying the peace and the views. The rooms are cosy, quirky and tastefully furnished - all the mod-cons we needed were there too.

The Knysna heads in August is quiet and a nice place to stay. You're a short walk from the wonderful East Head cafe which we went to most mornings for breakfast. All the other Knysna facilities are a short drive away too.

We enjoyed meeting Robert and his staff, who were all wonderfully welcoming and friendly. We'd like to return to Knysna and we know where we'll stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CumbriaTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    32
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
65
122
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwood, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A stunning location right on the water with magnificent views. Very friendly reception by Karen and Robert. Rooms are beautiful and spacious verandah lends itself to long leisurely hours of just lounging and enjoying the view. (We enjoyed the day bed) Self-catering, but well-equipped kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We had the most wonderful two days at Two Angels. We loved the views and could not stop taking pictures. The house and garden is beautiful. We will be back for another visit and next time will be for longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2013

A marvelous stay with the family. Private, breathtaking and a place to stay deserving of the view. Magical from the day we arrived to the day we left. Kayaking... lounging...exploring the lagoon with the kids.... a MUST STAY!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudiv713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The pictures and description on their website does not do this place justice. Which is why we were surprised by how beautiful, charming and quaint this guest house is.

The location, at the lagoon's edge, is simply spectacular. You can take on of the many sit-on-top kayaks and walk down the steps into the water. The hosts are genuinely welcoming - it feels as if you're visiting friends. No request was an issue.

The rooms are well appointed and well equipped for self-catering. We would have loved to extend our stay and will be back for longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraveLions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, Owner at TwoAngels Guest House, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Just a note to thank you for having chosen TwoAngels for your say in Knysna last December, and for your kind words on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you once again to TwoAngels in the near future. Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed every moment. Gorgeous house, great location, lovely hosts. Spotlessly clean, really comfortable bed, fantastic views. Taking out the kayaks was so much fun, easy to swim in the lagoon right down the stairs from the garden.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PickeringAbbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, Owner at TwoAngels Guest House, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Thank you for having chosen TwoAngels for your stay in Knysna this February and for having taken the time to express your thoughts about us on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you once again to TwoAngels in the near future. Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I don't have the words to describe how incredibly beautiful this place is, just magical. We stayed in the Sunset Room, the views are simply breathtaking had a wonderful 2 days there just wished we could have stayed longer. Robert and Karin were so friendly and welcoming and we received top class hospitality during our stay. We had a canoeing trip booked on the day we were to checkout and they allowed us to check out later and have a shower before we headed back to Cape Town made the long drive much more comfortable.
Most definitely somewhere I would visit again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Our room the Sunset room had a private balcony was perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juno22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
1.9 mi away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
7.8 mi away
Blackwaters River Lodge
3.3 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Under Milkwood Chalets
Under Milkwood Chalets
#3 of 102 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amanzi Island Lodge
Amanzi Island Lodge
#9 of 126 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TwoAngels Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TwoAngels Guest House

Property: TwoAngels Guest House
Address: 1 George Rex Drive | The Heads, Knysna 6571, South Africa (Formerly TwoAngels Cottages)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TwoAngels Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TwoAngels is a magnificent stone clad house with six sea-facing bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, at the water's edge of the Knysna lagoon. Additionally and separate from the main house, Lovers Nest is a quaint Honeymoon cottage at the water's edge with private access to the lagoon; The oyster Shell is a private Studio apartment on the upper ground floor of the annexe with a large balcony overlooking the lagoon; The Angels lair is a beautifully decorated two bedroom apartment on the 1st floor of the annexe with a balcony & panoramic views over the lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your TwoAngels Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing