We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TwoAngels Guest House
Ranked #9 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

TwoAngels is the prefect place to unwind and recharge. The rooms and views are exquisite. Robert made sure everything was perfect and I will definitely return to the Oyster Shell regularly.
Sunsets across the lake were amazing and the tidal changes contribute to the magic of the ever changing views.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eugene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in "The Cottage". It was beautifully and very tastefully decorated with lots of nice touches - candles, heater on the balcony, expresso coffee machine! But best of all was the huge balcony and magnificent views. It was really breath taking. The staff were great and very friendly. It was such a lovely place to stay for our short visit. It is not that near the town (a short drive away) but this means that it is very peaceful and relaxing setting. You can lie in bed and listen to the sea! Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LinG852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Knysna lagoon is a beautiful spot to kayak, wade, swim, and walk the sands when the tide is out. There aren't many guesthouses in Knysna from which you can literally step from your garden into the lagoon, and this is one of them! Also, you can almost walk to the Heads at low tide, and Coney Glen is just a three minute drive away. So, location is the best thing about TwoAngels. We were very happy with our accommodation, hosts, and service, too, and everything went so smoothly that there is not much to comment on. One potentially useful fact, though, for people with young children, is that Robert is an antique dealer as well, and therefore much of the decor is quite beautiful and precious: if you want a place where you can let your kids run wild, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Two Angels is the cutest place to stay . .the water laps right up against the house. It's the perfect place to stay with kids bc there are kayaks they can use on the water and it if the tide is out then they can play on the sand for hours. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison752014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

After an incrediblly hectic period planning a wedding and getting married, Two Angels was just the place for us. Owner Robert and his assistant Florence were incredible hosts at this truly magnificent seaside setting where time slows down and worries, fatigue and stress melts away!

We stayed in the "lover's nest" a self catering unit with small kitchen, private balcony and its own stairwell directly to the water. The water laps underneath the room making it feel like you are at sea.

Our dog George was an incredibly welcome guest and he had the time of his life! We made use of the kayaks which if you dont mind carrying up and down the stairs are free to use and good quality.

The main house kitchen is available by request and is any foodie's dream spot to cook with not only an incredible view from the kitchen window but the most beautiful stove and gas range including a grill section which we made full advantage of and invited Robert to join us for a pleasant evening of wine and dine.

There are two braai's one a permanent structure and another mobile one which we moved to just outside our 'lover's nest' for a more semi-private braai experience with the water views beyond it was the most relaxed and amazing braai setting I have ever experienced and just writing this I yearn for another visit ;)

Two Angels has a very relaxed vibe and if you are looking for lots of amenities or to be waited on hand and foot then a hotel or full service guest house might be more your style. Robert and Florence are there whenever you need them though and we felt extremely well looked after and catered for ourselves or visited the many restaurants Knysna has on offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at TwoAngels. Robert was a perfect host, always offering coffee and suggestions of nice restaurants to visit. The grounds are spectacular and well taken care of. The direct access to the lagoon made all swimming and water activities a treat. The decks and sunbeds over looking the lagoon made for a perfect wine and sunset evenings. Many thanks to Robert and his friendly staff for the great experience. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the Cavalry Room. Great view and beautiful bathroom. AMAZING BATH. But any room yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceTrip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My family visiting SA from Australia spent 5 unforgetable nights in one of the most idyllic guest houses you will find along the beautiful Garden Route.
The location was a short stroll from the Knysna Heads and with the tidal flow, the inlet was a very safe spot for our children to swim, play in the sand for hours and hours and kayak (courtesy of Robert's fleet of kayaks). The decor of the rooms and amenities are so interesting and different from the usual tourist accommodation. One of the few places where there was such a relaxing atmosphere from the moment we arrived.
Definitely highest recommendation!

Room Tip: With 3 children the lower ground floor was suberb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
2.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
1.5 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
849 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Under Milkwood Chalets
Under Milkwood Chalets
#1 of 108 in Knysna
352 reviews
14.8 mi away
Teniqua Treetops
Teniqua Treetops
#1 of 23 in Sedgefield
454 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bridgewater Manor
Bridgewater Manor
#3 of 108 in Knysna
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TwoAngels Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TwoAngels Guest House

Address: 1 George Rex Drive | The Heads, Knysna 6571, South Africa (Formerly TwoAngels Cottages)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Knysna
Price Range: £65 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TwoAngels Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TwoAngels is a magnificent stone clad house with six sea-facing bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, at the water's edge of the Knysna lagoon. Additionally and separate from the main house, Lovers Nest is a quaint Honeymoon cottage at the water's edge with private access to the lagoon; The oyster Shell is a private Studio apartment on the upper ground floor of the annexe with a large balcony overlooking the lagoon; The Angels lair is a beautifully decorated two bedroom apartment on the 1st floor of the annexe with a balcony & panoramic views over the lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your TwoAngels Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing