We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic three day stay”
Review of Laguna Grove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Laguna Grove
Ranked #9 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fantastic three day stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We found the location perfect and the apartment was ideal, clean and well looked after. It was very peaceful staying on the laguna and being so close to the Quay and many great restaurants. Knysna rocks

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    108
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
172
37
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We did not like the property very much. Though the location is good, the wifi did not work also at the time of check in there was no one in the office and had to wait for 15 minutes for the manager to come and open the gate. No air conditioning and lack of proper fans was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Pratul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Manager at Laguna Grove, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Pratal, you checked in on a Sunday without advising any ETA. Secondly, you had read our booking confirmation that is emailed to all guests and thus were unaware that our offices are closed on a Sunday. Despite informing you that there was a Service Provider problem that we were addressing, you refused to accept this. ALL your needs were taken care of, we provided a fan as soon as you requested and did our best to resolve the WIFI problem. We actually provided you great service, providing useful and helpful information about places to go and things to do, and by all accounts you had a fantastic stay at Laguna Grove and in Knysna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was a great vacation flat. Modern and well kept. We thoroughly enjoyed the view and atmosphere. It is close to everything and very well priced. I will visit this location any day. Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Shepstone, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

You feel the quietness @ dawn and dusk when the boats are in. the water knocking against the boats. the view the feeling of rest.it was wonderful. would have been better with porter service, a ceiling fan. aircon would have made it 5star. but all in all i enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Laguana Grove! The Superior 2 bedroom unit (Top Flour) was fully equipped, the décor beautiful and the view absolutely stunning! We will definitely visit again and would happily recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cronje2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I'm quite sad that we only had one night's stay in this little gem we found via booking.com.A welcome rest after a long drive from Cape Town,this lovely apartment is in a prime location overlooking the beautiful lagoon.We arrived in time for the sunset which meant we could sit on our balcony watching the sky turn beautiful shades of pink,very relaxing.The apartment was exceptionally clean,spacious and modern and just steps away from the waterfront with a good choice of little shops and restuarants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south africa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Thank you Patrick for an amazing stay during your busiest time.
Everything was great (including the weather).
My only comment would be that the owners of No. 19 could upgrade a little - the towels, floor mats and a few general things could be modernised a little.
I will certainly be booking here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bozzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
1.3 mi away
The St. James of Knysna
0.8 mi away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
5.9 mi away
Blackwaters River Lodge
0.7 mi away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Grove

Property: Laguna Grove
Address: Remembrance Avenue | The Waterfront, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from a selection of either two or three bedroom individually furnished holiday or superior self-catering apartments. Our unique location means that every apartment has uninterrupted breathtaking views of the lagoon and quays.Begin your day by taking in the early morning sun rising over the Knysna Heads and unwind in the evening at the waters edge.Friendly professional management and staff are on site and always happy to offer advice and assistance.Our prime location means many attractions are within safe and easy walking distance of your apartment ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing