We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The superlatives keep on coming....”
Review of Falcons View Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falcons View Manor
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Two great nights on the road and we arrive at Knysna... we arrive at the hotel with heighened expectations after reading the blurb and the reviews... Staff absolutely friendly and helpful, always smiling. Superb dinner and breakfasts. Took care of arraging a visit to Tenikwa and making a packed breakfast for us....Location wonderful with stunning views of the town and Lagoon. We had room 4 which was comfortable and spacious and the bathroom was larger than many bedrooms I've slept....absolutely superb....

Room Tip: Room 4 has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WelshwizardK10D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had the pleasure to stay for 1 night at the falcon view manor in Knysna. Definately a very nice and well managed place which we always would recommend again. The staff was very friendly and helpfull and you would feel actually more like being in a 5 star hotel than in a Bed & Breakfast place. Again: perfect stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christoph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We can only recommend this Hotel, which is located on top of the hill overseeing the town and the harbor.
The staff is really friendly and very helpful. We stayed 3 nights. The rooms are clean and really large.
The first breakfast was the best with a lot of choices, unfortunately it was a bit less on the other two mornings. We can recommend to have dinner there too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PR_HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear PR_HD
Thank you for your review . I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your 3 nights stay with us, as well as our breakfast and dinner. I do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to offer you a warm welcome back to Falcons View Manor in the near future!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here last October - we had a large room with a huge luxurious bathroom. The views over Knysna were beautiful . Service was excellent and our welcome was lovely. The whole place was tranquil (including the monkeys running over the roof!!) Nothing was too much trouble and food excellent. THE place to stay if your in Kysna!

Room Tip: Beautiful views from the front bedrooms, but don't leave your window open the monleys are around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

When I booked online I did not know what a find falcon view was. The staff is excellent and more than willing to assist with every need. The manor is like the word suggests ,lavish and stately. More than worth the stay. A true gem in Knysna. Christo van Eeden

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christovaneeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

What a place. I have just returned from a holiday of a lifetime in South Africa. Falcon View Manor in Knysna was voted our favourite place, and we stayed in a few lovely places. The service was perfect, helpful but not invasive. The breakfast was the best I have ever had. We stayed in for dinner one night and that was lovely too. The gardens are delightful and a very peaceful place for a walk round. We were very lucky to see the most stunning sunsets from their verandah each evening, overlooking the estuary.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We were delighted with Falcons View - one of the best of many excellent venues that we stayed in on the Garden Route. We had one of the garden rooms with views across the well-kept Falcons View garden, there were even monkeys in the trees! Breakfasts were excellent as was the restaurant in the evening; the room was spacious and we wanted for nothing and the staff and owner were utterly charming, professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weepaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
1.0 mi away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
3.5 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#3 of 30 in Knysna
372 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcons View Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcons View Manor

Address: 2 Thesen Hill | Upper Central, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Price Range: £89 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Falcons View Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falcons View Manor is a small Boutique Hotel on Thesen Hill in Knysna. Spectacular Views from the Victorian Veranda across the lagoon, beautiful garden and a small restaurants for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Falcons View Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing