We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views of Knysna”
Review of Falcons View Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Falcons View Manor
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views of Knysna”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We first stayed here in March 2011 and returned for two nights in October 2012.

The view from the veranda of this place is amazing, it's the perfect place to sit and have drinks, fabulous views down to and over the lagoon to the heads.

Rooms are large, comfortable and well equipped - air con, mini bar, bath robes, turn down service etc. Service is discreet and excellent.

Definitely my choice for Knsyna - no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iPotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    34
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
296
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This was our first experience of the Garden Route and Knysner in particular- what a marvellous introduction. Falcons View has a fantastic setting overlooking the bay and we were made to feel truly welcome by all of the staff. The accomodation was excellent and the food and hospitality was first class.

Room Tip: Garden suite rooms have marvellous views and are of a very good size with top class facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Two great nights on the road and we arrive at Knysna... we arrive at the hotel with heighened expectations after reading the blurb and the reviews... Staff absolutely friendly and helpful, always smiling. Superb dinner and breakfasts. Took care of arraging a visit to Tenikwa and making a packed breakfast for us....Location wonderful with stunning views of the town and Lagoon. We had room 4 which was comfortable and spacious and the bathroom was larger than many bedrooms I've slept....absolutely superb....

Room Tip: Room 4 has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshwizardK10D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had the pleasure to stay for 1 night at the falcon view manor in Knysna. Definately a very nice and well managed place which we always would recommend again. The staff was very friendly and helpfull and you would feel actually more like being in a 5 star hotel than in a Bed & Breakfast place. Again: perfect stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christoph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We can only recommend this Hotel, which is located on top of the hill overseeing the town and the harbor.
The staff is really friendly and very helpful. We stayed 3 nights. The rooms are clean and really large.
The first breakfast was the best with a lot of choices, unfortunately it was a bit less on the other two mornings. We can recommend to have dinner there too.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PR_HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Falcons View Manor, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear PR_HD
Thank you for your review . I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your 3 nights stay with us, as well as our breakfast and dinner. I do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to offer you a warm welcome back to Falcons View Manor in the near future!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here last October - we had a large room with a huge luxurious bathroom. The views over Knysna were beautiful . Service was excellent and our welcome was lovely. The whole place was tranquil (including the monkeys running over the roof!!) Nothing was too much trouble and food excellent. THE place to stay if your in Kysna!

Room Tip: Beautiful views from the front bedrooms, but don't leave your window open the monleys are around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2011

When I booked online I did not know what a find falcon view was. The staff is excellent and more than willing to assist with every need. The manor is like the word suggests ,lavish and stately. More than worth the stay. A true gem in Knysna. Christo van Eeden

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christovaneeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
1.6 mi away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#2 of 30 in Knysna
369 reviews
3.5 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#5 of 30 in Knysna
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
1.2 mi away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcons View Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcons View Manor

Property: Falcons View Manor
Address: 2 Thesen Hill | Upper Central, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Falcons View Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falcons View Manor is a small Boutique Hotel on Thesen Hill in Knysna. Spectacular Views from the Victorian Veranda across the lagoon, beautiful garden and a small restaurants for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Falcons View Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing