We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truely an amazing place to stay!!”
Review of Falcons View Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Falcons View Manor
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Truely an amazing place to stay!!”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We spent 3 nights here in early December as part of our honeymoon and I just want to say it was one of the best places were have ever stayed. The room was just first class....beautifully decorated in a Colonial style, very spacious with a huge double bed. The bathroom had a large double size shower with 2 power shower heads and I really looked forward to my shower every morning.
The breakfast was super, plenty of fresh fruit and cereals and you could select a cooked breakfast from menu. Great coffee also. We ate breakfast outside in a beautiful courtyard which was conneted to the main gardens, which were immaculately kept. Swimming pool also available outside with sun loungers with towels.
Uwe and Reimer (owners) were the perfect hosts, great characters and we really enjoyed their company during our stay. We ate in the Manor restaurant on 2 nights and the meal and wine was just gorgeous. The Manor has a great wine selection but good beer is also available. The service by the staff was also first class. Our room was tidied every day, while we were out, with fresh towels, our bed turned down at night with chocolates on the pillow.....their attention to detail was amazing.
The Manor is located at the top of Thesen Hill and the view of Knysna is beautiful, particularly at sunset. There is alot to do in Kynsna including...visiting the Heads, the beach on Brenton on Sea, shopping on the waterfront, sampling the Mitchells brewery ales and beers.

Room Tip: I would suggest selecting a superior room with view at the front of the manor....however all room ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NHyde73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    33
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
290
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
D.C.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

this is one of the best places we stayed during our three weeks in South Africa...what a memory it is...the two most spectacular things about the manor are the scenery and the service...in one direction you can look at the bay and in another, the garden...the breakfast was sumptuous...the service impeccable

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ermenonville, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We have spent 3 nights here and we have just loved it, lovely building with a stunning view, very confortable rooms, great breakfast and very dedicated staff. I highly recommand, especially for couples, it is a very romantic place

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank icare330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We first stayed here in March 2011 and returned for two nights in October 2012.

The view from the veranda of this place is amazing, it's the perfect place to sit and have drinks, fabulous views down to and over the lagoon to the heads.

Rooms are large, comfortable and well equipped - air con, mini bar, bath robes, turn down service etc. Service is discreet and excellent.

Definitely my choice for Knsyna - no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iPotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This was our first experience of the Garden Route and Knysner in particular- what a marvellous introduction. Falcons View has a fantastic setting overlooking the bay and we were made to feel truly welcome by all of the staff. The accomodation was excellent and the food and hospitality was first class.

Room Tip: Garden suite rooms have marvellous views and are of a very good size with top class facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Two great nights on the road and we arrive at Knysna... we arrive at the hotel with heighened expectations after reading the blurb and the reviews... Staff absolutely friendly and helpful, always smiling. Superb dinner and breakfasts. Took care of arraging a visit to Tenikwa and making a packed breakfast for us....Location wonderful with stunning views of the town and Lagoon. We had room 4 which was comfortable and spacious and the bathroom was larger than many bedrooms I've slept....absolutely superb....

Room Tip: Room 4 has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshwizardK10D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had the pleasure to stay for 1 night at the falcon view manor in Knysna. Definately a very nice and well managed place which we always would recommend again. The staff was very friendly and helpfull and you would feel actually more like being in a 5 star hotel than in a Bed & Breakfast place. Again: perfect stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christoph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
6.4 mi away
Blackwaters River Lodge
1.6 mi away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#2 of 30 in Knysna
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
1.2 mi away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcons View Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcons View Manor

Property: Falcons View Manor
Address: 2 Thesen Hill | Upper Central, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Falcons View Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falcons View Manor is a small Boutique Hotel on Thesen Hill in Knysna. Spectacular Views from the Victorian Veranda across the lagoon, beautiful garden and a small restaurants for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Falcons View Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing