We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop”
Review of Falcons View Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Falcons View Manor
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect stop”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a super time, the staff are very helpful. The food here is excellent both at breakfast and dinner. The view from the verandah over Knysna is perfect and just the right place to sit with a drink and enjoy the sunset.

Room Tip: If you like to have a lovely view and enjoy good service stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    33
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
291
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Lovely hosts, wonderful views, tastefully decorated, gorgeous rooms and walk in wet room. Lovely breakfast in the garden. Cheeky monkeys playfully entertain. Sundowners on the Victorian style veranda were a treat at night. The gardens are absolutely gorgeous. We felt very spoilt.

Room Tip: We viewed two and both nice for different reasons one was in the grounds gorgeous layout but a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlebar, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We spent 2 nights in Falcon's view Manor while doing the garden route. This place is a true gem with spectaular views of Knysna Bay. Sue was so welcoming & helpful. She recommended some great places to eat for lunch & dinner & also gave us helpful ideas of what we could do during our stay.

Breakfast was excellent both mornings & I had one of the best omelettes ever. All the staff were very friendly. It was lovely to enjoy an evening drink on the veranda while enjoying the sunset. Bedroom was very spacious with an equally spectacular bathroom.

Would not hestiate in recommending the Falcons View Manor. I'm sure there are not too many places you can stay were the monkeys run across the roof each morning. This place is unique & well worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 21Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We spent 3 nights here in early December as part of our honeymoon and I just want to say it was one of the best places were have ever stayed. The room was just first class....beautifully decorated in a Colonial style, very spacious with a huge double bed. The bathroom had a large double size shower with 2 power shower heads and I really looked forward to my shower every morning.
The breakfast was super, plenty of fresh fruit and cereals and you could select a cooked breakfast from menu. Great coffee also. We ate breakfast outside in a beautiful courtyard which was conneted to the main gardens, which were immaculately kept. Swimming pool also available outside with sun loungers with towels.
Uwe and Reimer (owners) were the perfect hosts, great characters and we really enjoyed their company during our stay. We ate in the Manor restaurant on 2 nights and the meal and wine was just gorgeous. The Manor has a great wine selection but good beer is also available. The service by the staff was also first class. Our room was tidied every day, while we were out, with fresh towels, our bed turned down at night with chocolates on the pillow.....their attention to detail was amazing.
The Manor is located at the top of Thesen Hill and the view of Knysna is beautiful, particularly at sunset. There is alot to do in Kynsna including...visiting the Heads, the beach on Brenton on Sea, shopping on the waterfront, sampling the Mitchells brewery ales and beers.

Room Tip: I would suggest selecting a superior room with view at the front of the manor....however all room ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NHyde73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.C.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

this is one of the best places we stayed during our three weeks in South Africa...what a memory it is...the two most spectacular things about the manor are the scenery and the service...in one direction you can look at the bay and in another, the garden...the breakfast was sumptuous...the service impeccable

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ermenonville, France
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We have spent 3 nights here and we have just loved it, lovely building with a stunning view, very confortable rooms, great breakfast and very dedicated staff. I highly recommand, especially for couples, it is a very romantic place

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank icare330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We first stayed here in March 2011 and returned for two nights in October 2012.

The view from the veranda of this place is amazing, it's the perfect place to sit and have drinks, fabulous views down to and over the lagoon to the heads.

Rooms are large, comfortable and well equipped - air con, mini bar, bath robes, turn down service etc. Service is discreet and excellent.

Definitely my choice for Knsyna - no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iPotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
1.6 mi away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#2 of 30 in Knysna
369 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
1.2 mi away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
3.5 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#5 of 30 in Knysna
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcons View Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcons View Manor

Property: Falcons View Manor
Address: 2 Thesen Hill | Upper Central, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Falcons View Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falcons View Manor is a small Boutique Hotel on Thesen Hill in Knysna. Spectacular Views from the Victorian Veranda across the lagoon, beautiful garden and a small restaurants for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Falcons View Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing