We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knysna River Club
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knysna Country House(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
76
72
25
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
72
25
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleeper couchgames roomjacuzzi and saunanearby sparbikes for hirefilling stationself cateringlog cabinputt puttweekend breakon site restaurantgarden viewalternative accommodationwooden housecleaning staffbedroom windowlistening to the birds
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Definitely overrated! This is self catering like a caravan park. The outside of the cabins are quite cute. The internal decor is very dated, and in desperate need of renovation. They could do with the installation of wifi. Way too expensive for an old, shabby cabin.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Retired_at_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I struggled with e-mail communication/ we booked for an extra person in a one bedroom chalet- NO bedding provided for the bunk-bed- when we phone 20h30, nobody answer the phone an we had to sleep with no bedding on an ice-cold evening end of September 2012! No refund for the extra monies paid for that night for the 3rd person was offered? I saw all the good remark and that's why we booked there as we did not want bad service - and this was really not so nice?
I will not make use of them again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riekiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

On this our first visit to the Garden Route regeion of the beautiful Cape we came across a gem hidden between the trees on the river bank of this quaint town called Knysna. The Management and their staff are of the most friendly and helpfull we have come across on our four weeks spent in South Africa. To wake up with the lovely views over the tidal river and the so called "Heads" is a sight not easily forgotten.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zGastroGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Our family of 2 adults and 2 grown up daughters stayed in a 2 Bed Room, very well kept, Chalet 19-21 June. Its' right on the lagoon with view of famous Knysna Head. Grocery Store is walking distance. We arranged Bon Fire & Bar-be-Cue outside our Chalet. Knysna Water front is approx. 3 Kms.
"Boogie's Restaurant" ,run by Mr. Boogie, at Knysna River Club is not to be missed. Usually, breakfast there is included in tariff. They are closed for Lunch but drink at their bar "Shabeen" and dinner in their restaurant is an experience in itself. Boogie is very passionate about cooking and himself interacts with guests and is open to make food as per your choice.

Room Tip: rooms near the lagoon give very nice view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinesh2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Me and some friends, with our 3 toddlers stayed a few days at the Knysna River Club. We had a blast. The little log house we stayed in was equipped very well, very neat and cozy. A pool and games area was just behind us and every morning we walked to the lagoon with the kids - even took a canoe ride - staff extremely helpful and friendly. The cabin was cleaned every morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews