We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience, Great Food, Great Staff.”
Review of Col'Cacchio

Col'Cacchio
Ranked #33 of 172 Restaurants in Knysna
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We've eaten there at least 6 times since it recently opened and have found the food and service to be consistently excellent. I like to "construct" my own pizzas and they do this without blinking still serving our whole table promptly and at the same time. This restaurant is a wake up call for many of the other Knysna pizzeria's.

Thank LuganoPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, General Manager at Col'Cacchio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Luganopirate
Thanks so much for the compliments. So glad we can be flexible and still deliver the friendly vibey service and standards that the brand has become famous for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

I know franchises depend on the individual owners, but the Knysna restaurant is really excellent - great service, a really friendly welcome, excellent, knowledgeable waiters resulting in good, generous pizzas all round, no disappointments, just does what it says on the tin!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lawrence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, General Manager at Col'Cacchio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Lawrence J
Love that you picked up the special vibe at the new kid on the block, Knysna Col'cacchio. Staff are supposed to be well trained confident and friendly, which in turn makes it fun for them at work. Call again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Best italian food! I'm italian and I know very well how Italian food has to taste. We were not disapointed at Col'Cacchios! Absolutely delicious! Forget the Italian Restaurant at the Waterfront, this is one is by far better!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GCMene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, General Manager at Col'Cacchio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hi GCMENE
What a compliment. We won't be resting on early success just yet. Loving pleasing the locals with good food, great vibe and the best location in town. Please return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

After a slow start with the incorrect wine being brought and no management in sight , things slowly picked up - the manager made a showing and when the food arrived it was delicious, fresh, tasty and the best pizza I have eaten in Knysna for ages. It is going to put the other pizza joints out of business but then they mostly need a wake up call. We are locals and we will be back. Stunning setting on Thesen Island and a welcome addition to the eating scene in Knysna.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YEBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, General Manager at Col'Cacchio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hey YEBO
We are here, and here to stay. We want to set the bar for taste, service and vibe. Please come again and see how good things have gotten now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gillametzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Col'Cacchio also viewed

Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Col'Cacchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing