We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Oyster B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
257
63
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
63
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknysna lagoonhill overlookingbreakfast roomtop floorbig bathroomamazing viewsgarden routeguest housesmall poolknysna headscomfortable stayrooms are comfortablenice breakfaststayed nightslovely placethank you very muchsouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We recently stayed at the Blue Oyster and enjoyed it a lot. The room was spacious with a stunning view over Knysna. The breakfast was delicious. Vanessa was helpful and gave us useful recommandations and suggestions. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franziska6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This 4* guest house meets all the features one might expect - a clean, bright bedroom and spacious bathroom; a comfortable lounge in which to relax and unwind with an honour bar; a swimming pool; adequate wi-fi and a swimming pool.

But the location is about two kilometres from the centre of gravity in Knysna which is The Waterfront and it is 400 ft above sea level reached through a labyrinth of hilly suburban streets - too far to walk to and from the restaurant area.

Breakfast was modest and unimaginative with a menu that never varied - not an issue if one is only staying for a single night.

Owner Vanessa made every effort to make our stay pleasant and provided helpful guidance on how we might advantageously tour the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Recently returned to the Blue Oyster for the third time. We are regular visitors to SA and find the B&B fantastic value and the views over Knysna are really stunning. Bedrooms are very spacious and the bed was huge and comfortable. Breakfast is superb and sets you up for the day. There is WIFI throughout which is great if you want to keep in touch. Vanessa is the perfect host and her knowledge of the area and local restaurants is invaluable particularly if you are a first time visitor to Kynsna. All in all a great experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The best position for fantastic views over the estuary to the Heads. Bright, clean & comfortable. Helpful advice and good service. One night was not enough & wish we could have had a few more days in this lovely part of the Cape. Will definitely go back some day & hopefully soon! Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: A front room with magnificent view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We visited in November 2010 and decided to return and our experience was equally rewarding.
Vanessa runs a very good standard B&B, with fanastic views over Knysna. The bedrooms are very spacious and well equipped. Vanessa booked us into the local restaurants, as they are very popular. We enjoyed our meal at Anchorage, which was excellent value.

Jan and Tony Sanders - Nottingham UK

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonysanders48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews