We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Pampered !!”
Review of Conrad Pezula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Pezula
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
kolkata
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Get Pampered !!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Big rooms villa type, big washroom, very good & elaborate breakfast with hot indian veg options , only problem is far from waterfront but it is peaceful with nature. We left our Sony PSP in room which they couriered back. honest and nice helpful staff

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niraj_surana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier12, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear niraj_surana,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay, we appreciate the feedback as its a very important aspect for us to measure our success and guest satisfaction. I am pleased we could assist with the lost item.

Travel Safe and Best Regards

Gert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    142
    53
    27
    19
See reviews for
247
383
9
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

What a beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting. Villas are well equipped and large. Open fire for cool evenings is a real treat. Food was excellent. Breakfast ALC menu was worth the wait. Location of the hotel is just far enough from the town for relaxation and peace. We will stay again no questions!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Critic156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier12, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Critic156,

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Conrad Pezula. Thank you for writing the review and giving us the rating. We appreciate it. Staying at Conrad Pezula is all about the Luxury of being yourself and I am pleased that you enjoyed the calm it had to offer.

Best Regards


Gert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

- Absolutely beautiful location and resort;
- Suite was nice and large with an open floor plan. Nice view from the suite;
- Café Z was nice – for breakfast, lunch or dinner
- Resort offers tours to the barn where horse riding is available (at a charge that you may not be advised of in advance); Also, offers kayaking with picnic on the beach;
- Great Spa

Not so good:
- Housekeeping – Did not replenish shampoo and body wash which we realized only when we were getting ready. Even worse, specifically requested for turn-down service before leaving for dinner only to find out on return that they had ignored the request (Even without the request, turn-down should have been completed by 9 PM when we came back.)

- The fine dining restaurant in the hotel was quite a let-down – Service was great but food was barely edible. On the contrary, the food at Café Z (the casual choice) was much tastier.

- WI-fi connectivity issues – Ideally you should not want to be connected to real life here. However, living without wi-fi is unimaginable. Connectivity in room was slow and was only available on one device. I was told I should be able to connect multiple devices and they will look into it but never heard back.

- Lack of any directions to the hotel or development once you get off Highway N2

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAWorldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier12, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear CAWorldtraveller,

Reading your review of our hotel I have to admit that I am disappointed with the critisism received but also grateful because feedback allow us to improve. If you would be so kind to reply to me directly with your stay details I can do a proper investigation on the issues you raise and respond appropriately to you.

I do apologise for the poor connectivity and turndown service. It is not our intention to deliver to our guest in that fashion. I will also make sure we communicate the feedback on the Food and Beverage offering to the Chef. Once more, if you care to share more details about Zachary's I will appreciate it.

Thank you for the compliments as well and I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the beauty of our location and the suites.

Best Regards

Gert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We, unfortunately only spent 1 night at the hotel and are so disappointed that our stay was not longer. This hotel is fantastic.. amazing rooms, views, service and dinner... If you are staying at Knysna, make this your choice, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyM97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier12, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear SallyM97,

It has been a pleasure serving you and we are pleased that you enjoyed the one night with us. Thank you for recommending us as the place to stay when you are in Knysna.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future for an extended stay.

Kind Regards

Gert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our experience at the Pezula resort was exceptional. The staff went out of their way to greet and converse with us while accommodating our every need. The staff are competent and professional. We used the spa three times and were very pleased with all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier12, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Susan B,

We are pleased that you had a good time and memorable experiences with the team. Its one of our most focussed areas to ensure authentic connections between guests and team members while you are staying with us.

I thank you for the time you took to complete the survey as well as proving us with a public opinion on your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Pezula

Best Regards

Gert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Spent the weekend and the Conrad Pezula and did not want to leave the hotel as offers everything we could wish for. Beautiful setting, lovely rooms and fabulous food. Noetsie beach is a little piece of heaven.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier12, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Lesley H,

Thank you for the review you posted following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found it beautiful and recommending the hotel to your friend and fellow travellers is the biggest compliment we can get.

It is appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Pezula.

Best Regards

Gert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I and our 2 kids stayed here in April for a weekend as part of a local holiday .Our room was huge and included a massive bathroom, drinks area and fireplace.The room was very clean and tastefully furnished.The staff are very polite but I found them at times to be overbearing especially at breakfast.The breakfast area was a huge let down to me as the tables are set so closely together that you are always hearing other people's conversation.Not something I enjoy first thing in the morning.Having staff jump to clear your plate when one has just about finished and still chewing food was annoying.Food was of a very good quality though.We visited the Conrad when the weather was very cool so did not want to use the hotel pool but if it was warm we felt having the kids with us the pool was too small .Would I return to this hotel?No,we love the knysna area for a weekend getaway but this hotel lacked a certain kind of warmth and maybe I am unfairly comparing it with my favourite Asian hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimpsonsCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier12, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear SimpsonsCapeTown,

Thank you so much for proving us with comment on your stay at Conrad Pezula. It is unfortunate that we did not create teh space around you that you needed and we have discussed this in our teams to ensure we give guests teh space they need to feel comfortable. We allow our guests " The Luxury to be yourself" and we did not do that effectively enough for you.

Thank you for the compliment on the food elements we have on offer.

Best Regards

Gert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
2.8 mi away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
3.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
4.6 mi away
The St. James of Knysna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
4.5 mi away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#2 of 30 in Knysna
369 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Pezula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Pezula

Property: Conrad Pezula
Address: Lagoon View Drive, Eastern Head | Pezula Estate, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Knysna
#1 Spa Hotel in Knysna
#4 Family Hotel in Knysna
#5 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Pezula 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Pezula delivers a whole new world of luxury and privacy in elegant African style. Situated in Knysna, just a 40-minute flight from Cape Town, it is known for its gourmet restaurant, award-winning spa, exquisite location and secluded beach. A wide choice of activities includes golf, tennis, horse riding, canoeing and hiking. Accommodation is in 78 stylish suites each with its own fireplace, balcony or patio and spacious bathroom, 5 two bedroom villas and the grand Pezula Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Pezula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pezula Hotel Knysna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing