We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Conrad Pezula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Pezula
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Stellenbosch
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights. We had a great stay. Very superb, all the staff are professional and very friendly.

When we arrived we received a warm welcome. We were taken to our room and a fire was made for us, they also have a turn down service every night. When ever you need anything you just call the front desk and they'll be there in a sec.

The breakfasts was very nice every morning and their HOT CHOCOLATE is divine :-)

This was one of the stops during our honeymoon. They made it unforgettable with the fires in the evening,swimming in the heated pool in the spa, we enjoyed a horse ride with a very informative guide that told us about all the different trees in the forest and we also had a canoe trip up the Noetzie river very peaceful, romantic and secluded.

We had a great stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier12, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Alicia305,

Creating memories and unforgettable experiences are probably one of the biggest responsibilities we have as hospitality professionals. We are extremely pleased that you have many to refer to.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you and I thank you for giving us such a glowing review.

Be sure to visit us again on your 1st Anniversary.

All the best and safe travels.

Gert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    142
    53
    26
    18
See reviews for
244
375
9
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have just experienced a piece of heaven on earth! Conrad Pezula is truly an exceptional place. Superb location in Western Cape, on the Garden route, with beautiful, white beaches etc..need I say more? They even have a Castle on the beach! Highly recommended for honeymooners,families,everbody!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoziTMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier12, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear JoziTMan,

Thank you for you review of the stay at Conrad Pezula. Receiving such a review is very rewarding to the team and motivates us all to do better. The Pezula Private Castle is one of the most exclusive holiday locations in the world, and Noetzie beach one of the most pristine.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Pezula on your next visit to South Africa.

Best Regards

Gert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

It was an excellent stay on a large diverse property. The rooms are utterly luxurious and the service is of the best. Their is a lot to do like horse riding, the Spa, golf, archery, the beach and rowing up the river. Service is so good, it makes you feel like a queen. Truly tremendous!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ToyMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier12, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear toymey,

I am delighted to read your review on your recent stay at Conrad Pezula. It truly makes us feel special and public recognition like this is much appreciated.

We wish you safe travels in future and hopefully, a speedy return to Conrad Pezula.

Best Regards

Gert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I won a long weekend away at this awesome hotel. From the moment we were picked up from George Airport, lunch at the clubhouse, while our luggage was transported to our rooms, you just feel so welcome and spoiled. The little bear on the keyring make for that 'cute" factor. Lovely, lovely BIG rooms , with closet space to die for, beautiful bath, and spa quality cream, shampoo, etc etc. Wood delivered to our front door (it was Winter), and then the treats in the kitchen. Just LOVELY!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathrine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier12, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Catherine K,

As a prize winner one always has high expectations and I am pleased that you had a great time. Creating those special memories and moments is what it is all about for us.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us the recognition. It is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Pezula and just to mention, we are currently on Facebook and maybe another chance for you to win.

Best Regards

Gert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We live just across the lagoon from Pezula but wanted to experience a wine pairing evening. The food at Zacharys is exceptionally good - we were not disappointed. We also wanted to say a thank you to some friends and so bought them along to enjoy this evening and have the luxury of staying the night at Pezula. A perfect evening

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BBKnysna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier12, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear BBKnysna,

We feel so priviledged when our locals support us. Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased you had a good time and you found the Wine Dinner a treat. We are busy finalizing the calendar for 2014 and will be publishing the dates and wineries early in 2014.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Gert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

This is all about luxury. Leading the way is the amazing team of people working there. We were a group of four relaxing for few days. It is not a place for singles, but it is great for group or couples. Great golf course.
I highly recommend it!
Enjoy!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank natan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier12, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear 26banana,

We are pleased that you enjoyed staying at Conrad Pezula. Receiving a review from you is appreciated and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Conrad Pezula in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to recognise us for what we do best, serve our guests.

Kind Regards

Gert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta do Lago, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and played golf at Pezula and Samola both courses are fantastic and a real challenge.

The hotel is in effect a main building with restaurant and spa and a series of lodges accessed on foot or buy a golf buggy on request, however we had a nice suite with real fires in the lounge and bedroom, telephone system didn't work properly and internet was very weak. The Zachery restaurant was excellent ( better than the Conrad Algarve) with great hospitality from Cedric, restaurant manager and charming waitresses.

Al in all a much better stay than anticipated.

Room Tip: Stay close to the main reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier12, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Robert M,

Thank you for telling us what we do right and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apology about the telephone and internet supply.

I am pleased you enjoyed the Zachary's offering and personal interaction with Cecil.

Please do visit us again when you travel to Knysna.

Best Regards

Gert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
4.2 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
2.8 mi away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
3.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The St. James of Knysna
4.1 mi away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
9.1 mi away
Blackwaters River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Pezula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Pezula

Property: Conrad Pezula
Address: Lagoon View Drive, Eastern Head | Pezula Estate, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Knysna
#1 Business Hotel in Knysna
#4 Family Hotel in Knysna
#5 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Pezula 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Pezula delivers a whole new world of luxury and privacy in elegant African style. Situated in Knysna, just a 40-minute flight from Cape Town, it is known for its gourmet restaurant, award-winning spa, exquisite location and secluded beach. A wide choice of activities includes golf, tennis, horse riding, canoeing and hiking. Accommodation is in 78 stylish suites each with its own fireplace, balcony or patio and spacious bathroom, 5 two bedroom villas and the grand Pezula Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Conrad Pezula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pezula Hotel Knysna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing