We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
644
158
57
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
158
57
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe znoetzie beachgolf courseprivate beachindoor poolin room diningwalk in closetbeautiful resortplay golfsouth africahotel restaurantrooms are hugeindian oceangarden routeattention to detailtop classlong drive
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

An amazing three night stay in a family suite. Overall the place is perfect. The service shone throughout and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Great breakfasts as well. We enjoyed the heated indoor pool, the walks on the estate and the private shuttle to the beach. Will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GautengLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Dear GautengLad

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am delighted to hear that your overall experience was wonderful and proud that you received excellent service.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A beautiful property with world class golf course overlooking the bay near Knysna, South Africa. The facility and golf course were excellent. Maid service needed some fine tuning; certainly not in keeping with the quality of our room and amenities. The Spa was excellent, we both did the 90 minute hot rock message; outstanding. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Dear fleish

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

We appreciate the time you have take to share your feedback with us and am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience.

The team looks forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Definitely should have checked the spa prices! Have spa'd in 5 star hotels around the world so assumed a ballpark price. This spa may be good but its prices are 50% more than anywhere, leaving all of us feeling ripped off! You simply cannot justify a price of R2500 for 2 massages; one of which was for my 12 year old. What a let down and certainly none of us will return!

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank LouiseMcHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Dear LouiseMcHe

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We have noted your comments and please rest assured that we will use your valuable feedback to assist with continuous improvements.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Conrad Pezula and restore your confidence in us.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for 4 nights at Conrad Pezula hotel. We arrived on a perfect afternoon, were greeted professionally and whisked away to our suite which was enormous in terms of dimensions and also had stunning views back down over the lagoons and Knysna township. Out our front door there are amazing views over the Golf course and out to the Indian Ocean.

A highlight was the wonderful Bar and outdoor seating areas which we enjoyed taking in the wonderful views and the zephyer breeze. We ate in both restaurants and can compliment the staff for high quality dinners and especially good buffet breakfasts.

Of course if you play golf you want to use the fantastic facilities of the Pezula Golf Club. The course was in first class condition, is a challenge but also a real joy and you do have world class views. A wonderful experience. The room had a small kitchenette, wonderful walk in robe with plenty of hanging and drawer space, and excellent bathroom with a large bath and separate shower.

We enjoyed a memorable stay, we also visited their own private beach and sat and watched the surf and the birds for 2 hours on a superb day.

As experienced travellers this is a Hotel to rave about and to recommend. We thank the friendly staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kencoutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2015

Dear Ken050

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and thank you for your review. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us.

Firstly, we are delighted to hear that you were comfortable in your suite and enjoyed our picturesque resort. I am proud to hear that you received excellent service and will share your positive and encouraging comments with the team.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful holiday.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed twice (overnight in each case) at the Conrad Pezula.

Hotel is a series of 'houses' that spread around the hillside and around the golf course, with lovely views out to the Indian Ocean. On the other side, you're looking down over Knysna and the lagoons. Golf buggies are available get you around if you don't fancy the walk but nothing is very far.

We're travelling as a family with older kids and booked the Grand Suite - what a fantastic room (I think that there are only two suites on the property)! Large lounge area plus dining table and small kitchenette and a huge master bedroom. The kids had beds made up in the lounge area (proper beds, not just little fold-up) and still had plenty of room to 'relax'. Lovely log fire which the staff can light for you and I have to say, a wonderfully comfortable bed. Slept really well.

The pool is heated - but they don't have any changing rooms down by the pool area! Seems a little odd.

Had dinner at Cafe Z - which we learnt the hard way - you really need to make a booking for. Some nights its quite, other nights its packed and you're looking at a 45 minute wait! So book, just in case.

Have to say 'thank you' to Nkosi, the concierge. I needed to get a tyre repaired and he was able to phone around the local tyre shops to see who had the tyre in stock, what they charged etc. Saved me a lot of time.

Really enjoyed the stay here and would certainly look to go back.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with older kids, look at booking the Grand Suite! Definitely worthwhile and plenty of space for everyone.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad P, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Dear Joel O

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your family enjoyed the Grand Suite.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to our picturesque resort.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews