We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
644
158
57
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
158
57
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe znoetzie beachgolf courseprivate beachindoor poolin room diningwalk in closetbeautiful resortplay golfsouth africahotel restaurantrooms are hugeindian oceangarden routeattention to detailtop classlong drive
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Pezula hotel is just the perfect hotel set in SA's perfect destination. The food is amazing, Knysna's little town is incredible and the golf course at Pezula is unforgettable. Take a drive down to Noetzie Beach for an unforgettable beach experience. The hotel offers this drive as complimentary.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very well appointed.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pragasen821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Dear Pragasen821

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your stay with us.

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

I am pleased to hear that your overall experience was excellent and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the activities at our resort and in Knysna.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back when next you travel on the Garden Route.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Perfect, very relaxing stay in a spacious, stylish suite with walk-in closet, big balcony and huge bathroom with both tub and shower. Recommended to book an upstairs suite for the views. Ample property, restaurant and spa still in walking distance. Great service, very attentive and obliging staff. Fantastic spa with lovely indoor pool. Delicious breakfast buffet with a variety of hot and cold foods and plenty of fruits. We will definitely stay there again, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiLa1613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Dear TiLa1613

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is only through valuable guest feedback that we continuously improve and reach our best performance.

I am pleased to hear that your overall experience was excellent and delighted to hear that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

An amazing three night stay in a family suite. Overall the place is perfect. The service shone throughout and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Great breakfasts as well. We enjoyed the heated indoor pool, the walks on the estate and the private shuttle to the beach. Will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GautengLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Dear GautengLad

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am delighted to hear that your overall experience was wonderful and proud that you received excellent service.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A beautiful property with world class golf course overlooking the bay near Knysna, South Africa. The facility and golf course were excellent. Maid service needed some fine tuning; certainly not in keeping with the quality of our room and amenities. The Spa was excellent, we both did the 90 minute hot rock message; outstanding. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Dear fleish

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

We appreciate the time you have take to share your feedback with us and am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience.

The team looks forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Definitely should have checked the spa prices! Have spa'd in 5 star hotels around the world so assumed a ballpark price. This spa may be good but its prices are 50% more than anywhere, leaving all of us feeling ripped off! You simply cannot justify a price of R2500 for 2 massages; one of which was for my 12 year old. What a let down and certainly none of us will return!

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank LouiseMcHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Dear LouiseMcHe

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We have noted your comments and please rest assured that we will use your valuable feedback to assist with continuous improvements.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Conrad Pezula and restore your confidence in us.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews