We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”
Review of Conrad Pezula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Pezula
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Spoil your love one, and take them away to this fantastic hotel. Great rooms, we had a luxury king size room and it was very well appointed. Staff service was great, the spa is absoulutley world class. Both my wife and I play golf, and the hotel is based on the Golf course. Zacharys is a fabulous resturant also on the premises. A must visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear ian j

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Conrad Pezula with us.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite, received excellent service and had the opportunity to enjoy so many of the elements our resort has to offer.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Yesterday our family treated my father to 3 hours of pampering at the Pezula Spa for his birthday...once he was done with his treatments we all met at Cafe-Z for a lovely dinner. It truly was a fabulous experience!!! The staff are superb and attentive, nothing was ever a hassle or too much trouble. We honestly were treated like royalty. The food was fantastic and the general atmosphere was very comfortable and pleasant. We will certainly be back - 10 out of 10 for everything. Thank you to all the staff at the lovely Pezula Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Nicci B

What wonderful news to hear that you and your family celebrated a special birthday with us.

I am so pleased to hear the spa and dinner experience was excellent and that you were made to feel like royalty.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another special celebration at Conrad Pezula.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My family and I visited Knysna for the first time and spent three nights at The Conrad Pezula. It is a stunning resort, spacious well designed rooms (loved the fireplace) and the staff were wonderful. We enjoyed a picnic on Noetzie beach, a must do.

The indoor heated pool looked lovely, but unfortunately because it is inside the spa, we were unable to use it as my daughter was only 1years old and no children allowed. We were told that the outside pool was heated, but it most definitely was not.

The only downside is the restaurant and room service menu was limited. Breakfast could have been better as it is a 5star resort.

All in all was a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadira_bhamjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Nadira_bhamjee

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite and received excellent service at our picturesque resort.

Please rest assured that we have noted your comments about the communication about our pools and the room service and breakfast offering. We will use your valuable feedback to assist us in making continuous improvements.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back when next you visit the Garden Route.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was our second trip to Pezula and we once again thoroughly enjoyed it! The luxury, attention to detail and friendly staff make you feel like a million dollars. Every need is thought of and every staff member seems to love what they do. No request is too big and it's always done with a smile. We will definitely be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Lisa H

Thank you for your review and for choosing to return to Conrad Pezula.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience and that you received excellent service.

Wonderful news to hear that you will be visiting us again and the whole team will be happy to welcome you back for another memorable stay.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Its a great resort for business but I think they need to work the family facilities. The location is serene. The spa is top notch. Perfect for some retreat and relaxation. I love the positive energy of the staff and they always willing to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Junaid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Junaid L

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay and proud that you received excellent service.

Please rest assured that we have noted your comment about our family facilities and we will use your feedback to assist us with continuous improvements.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a super resort with a very large and nicely done suites. the staff is extremely friendly. only dont expect the outdoor pool to be heated which they claim as it is dam cold. and in indoor pool kids arent allowed. also the kids club is not upto the mark in terms of cleanliness and baby sitting

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank shairul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear shairul2014

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

Please rest assured that we have noted your comments about the pool and Young Traveller's Club and will use your valuable feedback to assist with continuous improvements.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Tonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The rooms are absolutely 5 Star PLUS, facilities and comfort in the rooms, deco style all top quality.
We had a fantastic conference there in February, staff was very helpful and accommodating in additional services required during presentations etc.
My grudge was that being a local tourist the cost for taxi to town was worked out based on tourists from abroad and not the real value. I would suggest to get pricing from taxi drivers in Knysna. Generally this is not the only place in the world where tourists are charged premium vs local tourists, so simply ask around.
Also for this quality hotel I would expect better selection and service at breakfast time.
However I would love to go back there if I get a special offer because it is a pricey place to visit.

Room Tip: I personally prefered the rooms with the garden as opposed to balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bozena18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Dear Bozena18

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your suite, conference and proud that you received accommodating service.

Please rest assured that we have noted your comments about the transfers to town and our breakfast selection. We will use your valuable feedback to assist in making continuous improvements.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knysna
3.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
2.8 mi away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
16.6 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
4.1 mi away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
4.6 mi away
The St. James of Knysna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Pezula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Pezula

Address: Lagoon View Drive, Eastern Head | Pezula Estate, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Knysna
#1 Spa Hotel in Knysna
#4 Family Hotel in Knysna
#5 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
Price Range: £180 - £452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Pezula 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Pezula delivers a whole new world of luxury and privacy in elegant African style. Situated in Knysna, just a 40-minute flight from Cape Town, it is known for its gourmet restaurant, award-winning spa, exquisite location and secluded beach. A wide choice of activities includes golf, tennis, horse riding, canoeing and hiking. Accommodation is in 78 stylish suites each with its own fireplace, balcony or patio and spacious bathroom, 5 two bedroom villas and the grand Pezula Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Pezula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pezula Hotel Knysna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing