We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding”
Review of Conrad Pezula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Pezula
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

One of the best hotels in hospitality. Great location, giving an overview of scenic Knysna. The breakfast spread is excellent. The rooms are huge and luxuries. Overall one of the best hotels I have ever stayed till date.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adarsh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Situated on the ridge, overlooking Knysna Harbor on one side and the Indian Ocean on the other, the Conrad Pezula is truly one of the most spectacular hotels I've ever seen. I've never seen a nicer hotel room - so big, 15-foot slider with view of golf course and harbor, comfy bed and settee. Gorgeous bath.

We were there in August - winter - so it was very quiet at the hotel and the Noetze Beach. We were the only people at the beach - and it is gorgeous. They need a plaque: Nelson Mandela slept here...! Service was outstanding - friendly, kind.

Thinking of the place makes me happy...

Room Tip: They are all spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad P, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Dear JudyMMM

Thank you for your 5* review on Conrad Pezula.

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us and am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience.

The castles on Noetzie beach are indeed a special place.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Pezula.

Best regards
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

May be the best hotel on Garden Route with awesome views. Hotel is so big that you need to go through Golf Carts to reach your room. Cart service is very slow. Rooms are Very good, Spacious. I personally faced lot of troubles. When i reached there the Safe was not working. In Shower water was not as hot as required. We had to call at least twice for Golf Carts. Toiletries were expired. I hope Hotel will improve service Standards.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gunjan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad P, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Dear Gunjan M

Thank you for taking the time to share you Conrad Pezula experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

Please rest assured that we have noted your valuable feedback which we will use to further train our team and make improvements.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again and restore your confidence in us.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

All our expectations exceeded. Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, wonderful service, wonderful location. Wish we had stayed longer. Looking so forward to our next visit to Knysna and the Conrad Pezula.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 41raphaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad P, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Dear 41raphaelb

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am delighted that you had an overall memorable stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Conrad Pezula.

Best regards,
Gert Venter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have been to so many places in my 32years of life and never have i been as impressed as i was by this place. My husband having organised our stay got alot of browny points with me. Everything from staff, services and facilities was just amazing. I will certainly be returning next year, without a doubt.

Room Tip: Any room would be alright, the establishment is just amazing, they thought of everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Khululwa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Dear Khululwa M

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

I am so pleased to hear that your overall experience was excellent and that you had the opportunity to relax and enjoy our facilities.

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for the wonderful news that we will be welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

From The reception to to room to the pool and gym to the bell service everything was really upmarket. Certainly recommend this hotel> Golf Course experience also something special. The setting of the hotel is beautiful and the scenery and to things around in the area are plentiful. Pity did not visit Noetzie beach but will do so next time

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Dear W B

It was a pleasure having you with us and we thank you for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

I am delighted to hear that your overall experience was excellent and more importantly that you will be returning for another stay.

We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel. The location of the hotel out of this world and has all the facilities that you might and they are in excellent conditions. The service at the hotel was top notch . My wife and myself were treated like King and Queen during our stay. The resident golf course was in good condition but it won't be enjoyable to the average golfer. The spa treatment that we have was excellent and we experience some of the treatment for the first time. It is must stay hotel at Knysna. It is luxury at its best

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vusumuzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Dear Vusumuzi M

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our picturesque resort and proud that you received excellent service.

Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knysna
3.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
2.8 mi away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
16.6 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Simola Hotel Country Club & Spa
4.2 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
4.1 mi away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Pezula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Pezula

Address: Lagoon View Drive, Eastern Head | Pezula Estate, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Knysna
#1 Spa Hotel in Knysna
#2 Family Hotel in Knysna
#4 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
Price Range: £132 - £452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Pezula 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Pezula delivers a whole new world of luxury and privacy in elegant African style. Situated in Knysna, just a 40-minute flight from Cape Town, it is known for its gourmet restaurant, award-winning spa, exquisite location and secluded beach. A wide choice of activities includes golf, tennis, horse riding, canoeing and hiking. Accommodation is in 78 stylish suites each with its own fireplace, balcony or patio and spacious bathroom and 5 two bedroom villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Pezula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pezula Hotel Knysna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing