We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$182
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
287
55
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
55
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull bodyour honeymoongarden routeprivate poollittle thingsrelaxing staysouth africawarm welcomecooked breakfastthe cottageslovely placefireplaceforestluxurysawaterfrontnature
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is about the sixth time my wife and I have stayed at Tonquani Lodge and I am pleased to say that it is still as good as ever, The owners and staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.They have one bedroom chalets and larger properties if required. Breakfasts are excellent and snacks are available during the day if wanted. The whole site is very tranquil and well kept and there is plenty of undercover parking.Although it is very peaceful there it is only a five minute drive to the centre of Knysna.We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZuluFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

One of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed.

Sheldeen, Brendon and the team are great host, on hand to ensure every aspect of your stay is perfect, friendly and helpful and more than willing to impart their knowledge of the area.

The lodges are exquisite, spacious, well cleaned & maintained. We stayed in lodge 11, the honeymoon suite, unbelievable! With it's luxuriously large 4-poster bed, living/dining area with lovely decor and comfortable couches, beautiful deep free standing bath, inside relax deck with whirlpool bath and an amazing outside private terrace with plunge bool, loungers and plenty of space to relax or braai (bbq). We pre-ordered some food for our braai, it had been meticulously prepared and placed in the fridge ready for us, it was of great quality and started of our stay brilliantly along with the generous complimentary champagne and snack basket to celebrate the occassion.

The grounds are beautifully landscaped making them inviting and relaxing with a lovely pool, loungers and chill-out sofas area. Breakfast is also really nice, plenty of choice and the team are always around to offer advice for your day if you want it.

If we are fortunate enough to go to South Africa again, Tonquani would be our first choice place to stay in the Knysna area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFryett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at Tonquani for 7 days, it was just a magical break for us as we had been traveling around Cape town and the garden route for 4 weeks and were in need of some rest and relaxation which we certainly had and made very special by the family and staff who made sure that we were comfortable. Our chalet was lovely within its own garden and the whole site was beautiful with lovely well attended gardens.
It will be top of our list upon our return.

Brian and Maureen B

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

From the moment of arriving to the time of departure the staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. The rooms were spic and span, with bourgenvilia scattered around the bed and bathroom - it was like being on honeymoon again! A welcome pack and flowers on the table, fluffy dressing gowns and decent bathroom products if you ran out of milk, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were fab as was afternoon tea. Will definitely be back, spoilt us for the next accommodation...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The accommodation, the staff, the spa, the surroundings, everything about Tonquani was amazing. The saddest part about staying at Tonquani, was saying goodby! My wife and I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews