We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inviting lodge and spa a real treat for all..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa
Ranked #32 of 129 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was very impressed from the moment we arrived we were taken care of by Brendon and his wonderful, helpful staff. What a great place..breakfast was great. Only stayed one night. Will definately love to come again for a bit longer and sit by the gorgeous pool.thanks again!:)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at Tonquani recently and really had a good time. Th staff was friendly, owners very helpful and the chalets were very nice, spacious and everything was readily available. We enjoyed the pool and the fruit basket in the room was a very nice touch.(it was huge)
Thank you to everyone who made our stay memorable, we will be back.

Room Tip: the larger chalets have their own pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcriller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is about the sixth time my wife and I have stayed at Tonquani Lodge and I am pleased to say that it is still as good as ever, The owners and staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.They have one bedroom chalets and larger properties if required. Breakfasts are excellent and snacks are available during the day if wanted. The whole site is very tranquil and well kept and there is plenty of undercover parking.Although it is very peaceful there it is only a five minute drive to the centre of Knysna.We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZuluFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

One of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed.

Sheldeen, Brendon and the team are great host, on hand to ensure every aspect of your stay is perfect, friendly and helpful and more than willing to impart their knowledge of the area.

The lodges are exquisite, spacious, well cleaned & maintained. We stayed in lodge 11, the honeymoon suite, unbelievable! With it's luxuriously large 4-poster bed, living/dining area with lovely decor and comfortable couches, beautiful deep free standing bath, inside relax deck with whirlpool bath and an amazing outside private terrace with plunge bool, loungers and plenty of space to relax or braai (bbq). We pre-ordered some food for our braai, it had been meticulously prepared and placed in the fridge ready for us, it was of great quality and started of our stay brilliantly along with the generous complimentary champagne and snack basket to celebrate the occassion.

The grounds are beautifully landscaped making them inviting and relaxing with a lovely pool, loungers and chill-out sofas area. Breakfast is also really nice, plenty of choice and the team are always around to offer advice for your day if you want it.

If we are fortunate enough to go to South Africa again, Tonquani would be our first choice place to stay in the Knysna area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFryett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at Tonquani for 7 days, it was just a magical break for us as we had been traveling around Cape town and the garden route for 4 weeks and were in need of some rest and relaxation which we certainly had and made very special by the family and staff who made sure that we were comfortable. Our chalet was lovely within its own garden and the whole site was beautiful with lovely well attended gardens.
It will be top of our list upon our return.

Brian and Maureen B

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

From the moment of arriving to the time of departure the staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. The rooms were spic and span, with bourgenvilia scattered around the bed and bathroom - it was like being on honeymoon again! A welcome pack and flowers on the table, fluffy dressing gowns and decent bathroom products if you ran out of milk, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were fab as was afternoon tea. Will definitely be back, spoilt us for the next accommodation...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The accommodation, the staff, the spa, the surroundings, everything about Tonquani was amazing. The saddest part about staying at Tonquani, was saying goodby! My wife and I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.6 mi away
Oyster Creek Lodge
Oyster Creek Lodge
#15 of 129 in Knysna
259 reviews
3.3 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#21 of 129 in Knysna
330 reviews
5.1 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#4 of 12 in Sedgefield
160 reviews
2.8 mi away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
282 reviews
4.2 mi away
Woodlands Self Catering Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa

Address: Welbedaght Lane | 1 Cherry Lane, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: £74 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knysna's multi award-winning lodge offers luxurious individually decorated log chalets and family suites with every conceivable comfort including minibar, complimentary port and chocolates, tea, coffee and biscuits, TV, hair dryer, heater and air conditioner. Four units have a Jacuzzi bath, fireplace and the executive chalet has a private spa area for the ultimate in pampering. All units have private patios, air conditioner and barbecues and are serviced daily. For our guests' convenience we offer an affordable on-site laundry service. Sun loungers invite you to enjoy the welcoming coolness of the main swimming pool which is set in tranquil gardens where you can also enjoy a light lunch on the decked lapa. Three units have private splash pools and there is secure on–site undercover parking. The Spa has been designed to ensure total relaxation and privacy and clients enjoy the exclusive use of the Spa facilities during their treatment. There are all kinds of treatments and therapies to relax, replenish and invigorate. Guests can look forward to enjoying a full and varied breakfast with freshly baked scones, muffins and pancakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knysna Tonquani Hotel Knysna
Knysna Tonquani Lodge And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing