We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa
Ranked #31 of 129 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Myself and my wife was staying at Tonquani, on the 22 and 23 and really enjoyed our stay, the place, the food and the staff was excellent. I am definitively going back there this year. A special thanks to Tawanda, James and Marika.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Terence & Yvett... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed at Tonquani on the 22nd and 23rd of December 2013. We loved the place and the staff. The staff was excellent. We are planning on going back there sometime this year, but with family and friends. Everyone should experience Tonquani!!!!!

Love:
Terence and Yvette

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Terence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

no space for 2 suitcases, during night very cold, heating was not working for the 1st night. matress for chairs in garden were wet, also the ones for the chairs in front of the chalet, they did not dry


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tobee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Not much to say. It was just great from the Moment we arrived till the time we left. We will be staying there again in 2 years time. They deserve there 5 stars. Unfortunatly we only had 1 night, we will not be making that mistake again. Thank you to a very professional staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed 3 nights with two teenagers just after Xmas 2013, peaceful spot with friendly staff. Accommodation is chalets, slightly quirky, lovely garden, nice breakfast, helped us book activities, recommend

Room Tip: Room 1 lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0nd0ner76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I embarked on a road trip from Cape Town to the Breede River, Oudtshoorn and Knysna to wind down from a hectic 2013. Our final stop was Tonquani Lodge & Spa in Knysna.

From the booking process to ensuring our stay comfortable, Marietta was an absolute gem! All the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, special thanks again to Marietta, Tawanda and James!

We stayed in a 2 sleeper chalet next to the pool. The chalets are spacious and neat - including. A lounge area, dressing room and kitchenette. The bathrooms are big (huge plus for me)!

The breakfast can either be served in the dining room or at your chalet. There is a big selection of hot and cold breakfasts.

We enjoyed massages at the spa. The staff are very professional and both my husband and I loved our treatments.

I would highly recommend Tonquani for a short or long stay (we stayed for 5 days) and for couples and families alike.



Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Enn_Cpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We have just come back from staying a few night in the honeymoon suite. The room was amazing and everything we had hoped for. The staff were excellent, doing everything they could to make our stay as memorable as possible. A special mention to Maurita, James and Brendon who went above and beyond to help in any way possible. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here and would go out of my way when next in South Africa to visit Tonquani Lodge and Spa.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.2 mi away
Elephant Hide of Knysna Guest Lodge
3.3 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#26 of 129 in Knysna
331 reviews
5.1 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#6 of 12 in Sedgefield
163 reviews
2.8 mi away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
288 reviews
4.2 mi away
Woodlands Self Catering Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa

Address: Welbedaght Lane | 1 Cherry Lane, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: £71 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knysna's multi award-winning lodge offers luxurious individually decorated log chalets and family suites with every conceivable comfort including minibar, complimentary port and chocolates, tea, coffee and biscuits, TV, hair dryer, heater and air conditioner. Four units have a Jacuzzi bath, fireplace and the executive chalet has a private spa area for the ultimate in pampering. All units have private patios, air conditioner and barbecues and are serviced daily. For our guests' convenience we offer an affordable on-site laundry service. Sun loungers invite you to enjoy the welcoming coolness of the main swimming pool which is set in tranquil gardens where you can also enjoy a light lunch on the decked lapa. Three units have private splash pools and there is secure on–site undercover parking. The Spa has been designed to ensure total relaxation and privacy and clients enjoy the exclusive use of the Spa facilities during their treatment. There are all kinds of treatments and therapies to relax, replenish and invigorate. Guests can look forward to enjoying a full and varied breakfast with freshly baked scones, muffins and pancakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knysna Tonquani Hotel Knysna
Knysna Tonquani Lodge And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing