We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa
Ranked #30 of 129 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The linen is excellent. They need to cut the fig tree as the stench from rotting fruits is unbearable. The cabin was impressive and up to standard. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and we had a lovely rest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ayanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Staff were all extremely welcoming, courteous, cheerful and helpful. Good breakfast options well cooked to order - all excellent. Scones to die for! The two bed-roomed accommodation we had for our 10 day stay was spacious and well equipped – the lack of a cooker or grill was more than compensated by an individual braai. The opportunity to buy excellent supplies from reception for the braai and have it lit and cleaned for you made the experience all the more enjoyable. Location and surroundings contributed to an extremely relaxing and enjoyable place to stay. Well worth a visit - and stay as long as you can as there is so much to do and so many good places to eat!

Room Tip: Chalet 9 is very private on the edge of the site overlooking the gardens. The views of the surroundi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

What a stunning place to stay, even if it's only for 1 or 2 nights, the service from all the staff including the porters and waiters was just one to always remember. The experience was memorable and we will never forget such a great hidden away spot in the forest. Definitely back soon again;)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sherms_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have stayed here for four week (a record)? and loved every minute of it. Our chalet was excellent, extremely comfortable and superbly serviced and maintained. All of the staff was so friendy and helpful from the minute we arrived. Thank you Maurita, James, Tawanda, Rumbie ( spa is a must) and the rest of the team. Such a homely atmosphere we dont wanna leave even after our 4 week stay. Thoroughly recommended for a quiet peaceful stay yet only 5 minutes by car from the waterfront and central town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The was our second visit at Tonquani, and again we were blown away. A great place to stay! Truly magical! Friendly and warm staff (and the SPA is amazing!) made our stay wonderful. Until next time!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cobus_JohnHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Myself and my wife was staying at Tonquani, on the 22 and 23 and really enjoyed our stay, the place, the food and the staff was excellent. I am definitively going back there this year. A special thanks to Tawanda, James and Marika.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Terence & Yvett... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed at Tonquani on the 22nd and 23rd of December 2013. We loved the place and the staff. The staff was excellent. We are planning on going back there sometime this year, but with family and friends. Everyone should experience Tonquani!!!!!

Love:
Terence and Yvette

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Terence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.6 mi away
Oyster Creek Lodge
Oyster Creek Lodge
#15 of 129 in Knysna
260 reviews
3.3 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#23 of 129 in Knysna
330 reviews
5.1 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#4 of 12 in Sedgefield
160 reviews
2.8 mi away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
283 reviews
4.2 mi away
Woodlands Self Catering Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa

Address: Welbedaght Lane | 1 Cherry Lane, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: £74 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knysna's multi award-winning lodge offers luxurious individually decorated log chalets and family suites with every conceivable comfort including minibar, complimentary port and chocolates, tea, coffee and biscuits, TV, hair dryer, heater and air conditioner. Four units have a Jacuzzi bath, fireplace and the executive chalet has a private spa area for the ultimate in pampering. All units have private patios, air conditioner and barbecues and are serviced daily. For our guests' convenience we offer an affordable on-site laundry service. Sun loungers invite you to enjoy the welcoming coolness of the main swimming pool which is set in tranquil gardens where you can also enjoy a light lunch on the decked lapa. Three units have private splash pools and there is secure on–site undercover parking. The Spa has been designed to ensure total relaxation and privacy and clients enjoy the exclusive use of the Spa facilities during their treatment. There are all kinds of treatments and therapies to relax, replenish and invigorate. Guests can look forward to enjoying a full and varied breakfast with freshly baked scones, muffins and pancakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knysna Tonquani Hotel Knysna
Knysna Tonquani Lodge And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing