We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$626
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knysna Log-Inn Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackwaters River Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
287
55
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
55
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull bodyour honeymoongarden routeprivate poollittle thingsrelaxing staysouth africawarm welcomecooked breakfastthe cottageslovely placefireplaceforestluxurysawaterfrontnature
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2009

Brendon and his staff made us very welcome over our 6 day stay, even supplied the charcoal for the BBQ!. NOTHING was too much trouble for any of the staff. The gardens are lush and provide privacy for everyone. Your own plunge pool, amazing breakfasts, complementary Scones and tea every afternoon. Very good light lunches. The rooms are delightful, and your own terrace and BBQ area. Only about 5 minutes drive from town.
Cant wait to go again.
ALSO Their sister accommodation in Oudshorn. Pretty, central, peacful, and a very warm welcome. Try Auntie 'G's breakfasts, scrummy!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonoi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2009

These log cabins really has it all. Five star accommadation , ten star service and twenty star spa treatments. Maybe it was because it was off peak , but even my one and a half year old baby were offered everything she would ever need. Also much more affordable than what you may think.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppelop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

As many have said before this hotel provides you with wonderful unique rooms, loads of space and privacy and service second to none. We went with our 2 young children and stayed in No 10. The 2 bedroom lodge was beautifully furnished, with tons of room, a huge living area and kitchenette. The 2 bathrooms had the probably the best shower and nicest bath I've ever been in. This lodge has its own splash pool and loads of sunbathing and BBQ space. Fresh flowers are placed all around your rooms. We used the spa twice and were impressed. My husband often gets massaged and said this was one of the best he'd had. The staff are so helpful with restaurant/safari bookings etc. On top of all this there isnt the same security issues in Knysna as you have in Cape Town. My only critic would be that you get charged for absolutely everything here so be prepared. Prices are reasonable but sometimes things are handed to you so freely you think they are part of the service but everything comes at a cost! Would recommend this place for everyone. Stay as long as you can.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2009

We had simply the best few days at Tonquani and could not have wished for anything more. All the staff were so friendly and so good and the room and views were glorious. And as for the breakfast’s, they are something I will not forget for a long long time…just so delicious! My 6-month-old daughter smiled the whole time she was there in this truly magical place. Beaches close by, fabulous restaurants a stones throw away, basically all you could want for a perfect retreat.

The owners and all the staff bent over backwards to make our stay as wonderful as it was. Could not recommend any more...

We will try and definitely come back later this year to book up Xmas 2009!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Delilah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

I was staying in Knysna, South Africa on holiday from the USA, and booked a 5 hour spa treatment at Tonquani Lodge. The Staff treated my friend and i with the utmost attention and the experience is one that will forever remain in my mind as the most professional and lovely experience i have ever received at a spa. The value for money was increadible, although i would have been happy to pay triple that (as i often have at other spa's around the world).

Thanks and keep up the good work to all at Tonquani Lodge.

Kim Enslin

Stayed: December 2008
Thank KnysnaOnSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews