We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kanonkop Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knysna Country House(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
377
22
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
22
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadise roomforest suiteguest housegarden routeplace to stayglass of winesouth africaamazing viewsknysna lagoonother guestsdinner reservationsthe main housethe penthousespent three nightsold friendscape townknysna heads
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We recently stayed with Kanonkop again, seeing as though our first time was not enough, we had to bring clients back to the incredible hospitality and all-round class of the family-run establishment. There is nothing the Conyers family wont do to make your stay better, thanks again for an awesome option to take clients in Knysna.

Room Tip: All of them are spectacular, ask for paradise or the forest room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreewalkerSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thanks Freewalker/s :) It is always super to see you and your lovely guests. We look forward to your next visit. Take care. Warm regards, Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed in the Forest Room for 2 nights. Great views across the bay, very comfortable room, good breakfasts, helpful family hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMCRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear DMCRH. Many thanks for taking the time to review Kanonkop House. I am delighted that you enjoyed the Forest Suite and your stay with us. Warm regards, The Kanonkop team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

As a fan of small guest houses, I was pleased with this place. Sam was a gracious host, and working with the wonderful space and surrounds that are at Kanonkop, his service is well complemented. The view of the lagoon was second-to-none. Satisfying breakfasts and well-appointed rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WDV1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear WDV, Many thanks for your review. It was lovely to host you and we hope to see you again. Take care and keep warm. Sam and the Kanonkop Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We were welcomed by the lovely Sam who showed us to the gorgeous paradise suite with a glass of chilled white wine. It was beautifully furnished with high class toiletries and facilities. Nice touches like a selection of CDs were appreciated. There was a balcony where we could watch the ever changing views of Knysna lagoon and Heads. It was difficult to leave the room in the mornings for our lovely al fresco breakfast.

Mark and Chris gave us excellent advice regarding routes, restaurants and beaches and they were all spot on.

Apparently this room is now being renovated and we can't wait to sample more Paradise in this lovely family much-more-than a B&B!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fonzie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanonkopHouse, Owner at Kanonkop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Mr and Mrs Fonzie16. It was so lovely to host you at Kanonkop House. Thank you for the great review. We will be delighted to welcome you back to the newly renovated Paradise Suite ... bookings open from June 2012! Take care and we hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
Samantha, Chris and Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

At the clear risk of being redundant , we want to echo the positive sentiments about Kanonkop which are the theme of all recent reviews : loved it , lovely grounds , comfortable luxurious accommodation with marvellous views (Sunbird Suite) , excellent breakfasts with lots of quality choices , pleasant conversations with hosts (Mark 3 days , Sam one) and other guests , infallible advice as to where to go ,what to do , where to eat ... in general , great , comfortable stay , warm ambience ... thanks to the Conyers family ... would be back "in a heartbeat" !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avidskiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanonkopHouse, Owner at Kanonkop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Avidskier! You could never be redundant! We love getting your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review Kanonkop House and thanks for the feedback. We certainly hope that your future travels bring you back to the beautiful Garden Route and that we will be able to host you again ..maybe for a little water skiing or wakeboarding on the Knysna lagoon? (the only sort of skiing we are able to offer:)) Until then...
Warm regards from the Kanonkop team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews