We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lofts Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knysna Country House(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackwaters River Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
224
115
35
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
115
35
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsile de painthesen islandbreakfast vouchersharbour townself cateringbreakfast is servedunderfloor heatinggarden routeour room was spaciouswe loved our staythe ground floorgreat roomenjoyable stayoystersoverlooking the lagoonamazing viewsstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had a nice stay. Stunning hotel and friendly and helpfull staff. Will highly recommend. Near town and restaurants. We stayed in self catering room had everything we needed. Wont ever stay in town after we experiencec Thessen Island. Nice area and peacefull.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoftsThesen, Manager at The Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Marina V,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for The Lofts Boutique Hotel.

Our team loves getting feedback from guests and hearing that you found the team friendly and helpful is wonderful news as they pride themselves in making your stay memorable.

Thesen Islands is a wonderful area to be situated in and having the calmness of the water around you certainly adds to the relaxed feeling.

We hope to accommodate you again soon.

Kind Regards
The Lofts Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights for the start of our honeymoon and were very impressed with the beautiful room and gorgeous view. The staff were very friendly. Just a pity that we had to go to other hotels for breakfast.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank l0uise9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoftsThesen, Manager at The Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Weez B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Lofts Boutique Hotel.

It is great seeing you comment on the beautiful view of the room as our Exclusive Luxury Loft rooms is definitely the perfect spot for a romantic honeymoon.

It is a pity that ile de pain, one of the top restaurants in South Africa, was closed during your stay as you would have understood why we prefer to give our guests the option to have breakfast there as well as the 3 other choices of restaurants on Thesen Islands, the Knysna Waterfront and in our beautiful town.

We hope to accommodate you again soon.

Kind Regards
The Lofts Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My family and I stayed here for 3 days and we could not have been more pleased. The location is perfect for exploring the garden route. The room was very clear and huge. All the staff where pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NamibManda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoftsThesen, Manager at The Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear NamibManda,

Thank you for taking the time write such a lovely review for The Lofts Boutique Hotel.

It is always great to hear that families enjoy staying with us as we have our newly added self-catering units that is great for a family or a long stay.

We hope to accommodate you again soon.

Kind Regards
The Lofts Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very clean neat establishment, in a prime location on Thesen Island.
Helpful friendly staff.
Nice envirnment easy accesibility to main attratctions on THesen Island.
Would definately recomend this establishemnt


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoftsThesen, Manager at The Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Saro M,

Thank you for writing a review for The Lofts Boutique Hotel.

Our team takes pride in their work and they enjoy receiving feedback from guests who mention the cleanliness and the helpful service.

We hope to accommodate you again soon.

Kind Regards
The Lofts Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A very good boutique hotel, with very helpful staff and a warm welcome.
We only stayed one night. What a pitty. I would love to have been stayed longer there. We have had a two roomed suite which was absolutely enormous, comprised of two dressing rooms, two rooms, two bathrooms and a small kitchen. All very nicely decorated and super compfotable bed(s). Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frieda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoftsThesen, Manager at The Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Frieda R,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for The Lofts Boutique Hotel.

We are very proud to hear that you found our team very helpful, they pride themselves in making your stay memorable. It is also good to hear that you enjoyed the space of your Luxury Self-catering Suite. These suits are very spacious and comfortable especially for our guests to enjoy.

We hope to accommodate you again soon.

Kind Regards
The Lofts Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews