We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegance facing the Lagoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bradach Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bradach Manor
Ranked #55 of 126 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
chennI
Level Contributor
650 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Elegance facing the Lagoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

My first impression on seeing the façade was WOW this is a homely and elegant place. On stepping in it was more than confirmed, a homely guest house with a lot of lagoon facing rooms, spacious, dining facilities, hot breakfast included it was a treat.
Very quaintly done up with elegance.
Not exactly in the centre of town but good to stay if you have your vehicle. Staff very courteous.
On the downside I felt that the maintenance of such a good place was slack. Bathrooms grouts were filled with moss, toiletries not replaces, could see the dust on the balustrades, furniture etc. and the chips etc, spilt by the kids the previous night not cleaned. Am just being a bit too fastidious as it was such a marvellous place.
Would love to be back again.

Room Tip: The garden room and the rose room has amazing view and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vidhusagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    34
    5
    8
    5
See reviews for
18
82
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Having stayed in four different places in South Africa before coming to Alfred's Manor we thought it would be hard to top it up.
When we arrived into Bradach Manor and Peter (manager) greeted us, we were already amazed by the views over the lagoon that the reception had to offer. We were then told: "Wait until you see it from your balcony". We were then walked over to our place in Alfred's Manor and yes, Peter didn't lie. Absolutely breathtaking!
There is so much to do in Knysna and so close to other bays, where you can experience even more. During our stay we Sailed in the lagoon, kayaked on the Goukamma river, walked up the top of the Heads, visited Buffels & Plettenberg Bays, tasted the local oysters and vines...and we are sure that there is so much more to do. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimboha76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anzing
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Bradach Manor is located beautifully up the hills overlooking the Knysna lagoon. We were warmly welcomed by David, one of the managers and were updated to Alfred's Manor next door which belongs to Bradach Manor and is 5 star-rated. The room was beautiful, very spacious with a own terrace overlooking the lagoon. Luxurious bathroom with extra bathtub, shower, separate toilet and fluffy bathhgowns.

Breakfast was served at Bradach Manor, perfect omelettes, fruits, juices, croissants, toasts, muffins, etc. All the staff was really nice and helpful, our laundry was done within a few hours. Peter, the director of Bradach Manor and hotels associated to it, was great and gave us very valuable tips around Knysna. We really enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

One of the best places we ever stayed in!!!
The rooms were very luxurious and stylish! A perfect view on the lagoon nice and very helpfull and friendly staff! What more could you expect?
We really like to recommend this one, is was perfect!
Thanks,
Andy
:)

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyliteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Wonderful stay at Bradach Manor . Peter and staff very helpful . Rooms superb facilities great and it was nice to access to free internet! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veiutotravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Lewis
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

we stayed in the Bradach Manor for three nights and throughly enjoyed it.

Friendly staff, warm & welcoming.

Knysna itself is a beautiful town witha terrific waterfront with many great places to eat. Knysna Elephant Park is a must as well!

Bradach Manor would unquestionably be my choice if ever going to Knysna again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkigerstaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed in this beautiful hotel/guest house for four unforgettable days. Our private balcony looked both east and south and our room was large, luxurious and well appointed. The manager, Peter, went out of his way to ensure that all the guests were treated like honoured visitors and was careful to oversee all aspects of the management and was very helpful in suggesting itineraries and the best sites and restaurants to visit. The breakfasts were wonderful and beautifully presented. I can't imagine better value for the money and I wouldn''t hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatandHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
0.1 mi away
Greenfire Knysna Lodge
Greenfire Knysna Lodge
#37 of 100 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knysna Terrace Guesthouse
Knysna Terrace Guesthouse
#65 of 126 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Salt River lodge
Salt River lodge
#53 of 100 in Knysna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lagoon lodge
Lagoon lodge
#47 of 126 in Knysna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeside Knysna Accomodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradach Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradach Manor

Property: Bradach Manor
Address: 3 Orbit Way | Paradise, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bradach Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bradach Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing