We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull accomodation !”
Review of Bradach Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Knysna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bradach Manor
Ranked #53 of 127 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

the rooms : waw ! the view : waw ! the breakfast : waw ! the location : waw , the welcome: waw !
The send us to a very good restaurant ;
we wil go back !! there was a parking for the car . It was an walking distance from the waterfront .

Room Tip: the rooms in the new part of the hotel were very ,very beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisschoofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

A place with friendly people, good service and a perfect view. The breakfast service was also really great and with a very original and good menu. The staff helps you with everything you need and want. I would defenitly go here again if possible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clips S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is the best place to stay in Knysna. The rooms are very good with an excellent bathroom and very clean and comfortable.
The view over the lagoon is unforgettable.
Tilly and her staff are very friendly. We enjoyed Tilly's dinner!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently and had a pleasant experience. Friendly staff and nicely appointed rooms. Very homely and they offer a nice breakfast before your start. The views of Knysna lagoon are breathtaking. If dinner is required they are very accommodating. They have Wifi but the signal is weak in the rooms so you will have to sit in the lounge for a strong signal.
Bradach Manor is an ideal base for touring the areas.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Had an excellent stay! Great atmosphere. Also a beautiful view of the lagoon from our room. Wow...

Only thing that lacked is a door between the bedroom and the bathroom. Now there was a curtain, we really didnt understand this.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Wouterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Situated in a pituresque area known as Paradise in Knysna, Bradach Manor is a fine choice for accommodation! The service is excellent, the few problems we had while there were fixed quickly, and with a smile. Breakfast is DELICIOUS! Not one let down, and who can complain about looking out over the lagoon while eating a fabulous meal. We had the Lagoon facing room and it was great, only prob for us was wifi reception does not reach down there, which sucked a bit, but I guess, its only short times you need it when you are in a place like Knysna, so not a train smash.
Our time was short, but we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Lagoon facing was a stunner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowFairySugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Very nice place to stay, we felt really welcome. The staff is super friendly. Breakfast is extensive with all fresh products and if you ask them to wrap something for on the way it's no problem at all! Rooms are nice and clean, ask for a room with a view on the lagoon! And they do wash your car, for free....which makes the tip a lot more of course!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the lagoon. I think there's only 1 room with no view at all (when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMS121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.1 mi away
Knysna Terrace Guesthouse
Knysna Terrace Guesthouse
#66 of 127 in Knysna
67 reviews
2.5 mi away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
275 reviews
16.7 mi away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#4 of 12 in Sedgefield
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#5 of 30 in Knysna
826 reviews
5.0 mi away
Woodlands Self Catering Accommodation
0.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradach Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradach Manor

Address: 3 Orbit Way | Paradise, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: £33 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bradach Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing