We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully amazing stay in Knysna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bradach Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bradach Manor
Ranked #53 of 129 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautifully amazing stay in Knysna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

As part of our road trip from Cape Town back to Durban we stopped off in Knysna and stayed at the Bradach Manor.

Absolutely one of the most beautiful views from our room. The suite was quite large, so much that to take a photo of the bathroom and bedroom, i had to use a panoramic setting! There is a well stocked mini bar in the room where you can choose to have some wine, soda or beer if you wish. Our room, the garden room, had a spa bath and shower plus four poster bed.

We had a very warm welcome from Tilly, the hotel manager, who immediately made us feel right at home.

There is a lovely little roof terrace with a pool and loungers, which we found very nice to sit at with a glass of wine watching the sunset.

Breakfast the next morning consisted of a selection of fruits, juices, cereals and pastries, and also a selection of cooked options you could order from the kitchen. All of it was well stocked and very tasty!

My only negative point is that we didn't stay for longer!!! I would 100% recommend staying here and can't wait to visit again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LauraRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    34
    5
    8
    5
See reviews for
17
82
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

All 5 rooms we occupied were absolutely fantastic and sea facing. From the time you arrive you feel at home and can relax overlooking the Knysna Estuary. What a beautiful sight. The rooms are all different in size and layout, but superb all ways.
There is a swimming pool on the deck, a bar overlooking the estuary and a pool table for those who do not enjoy the view. The large lounge area with its good seating and an array of books, makes you feel relaxed and "at home".
We decided to have dinner at the Manor as we had a long days travel behind us, but were rather disappointed. When we placed our orders, we were told that there were only two ostrich steaks available. When we at last ordered that, that was available, without exception, all the guests complained that the food was not up to standard, The steaks were dry and over cooked, although medium steaks were ordered.
The breakfast the next morning, on the other hand, was perfect. There was a buffet with everything you could wish for and a menu from which you could order a hot breakfast.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with stairs, book the room on the entrance level, there after the rooms om the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoundaboutTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

the rooms : waw ! the view : waw ! the breakfast : waw ! the location : waw , the welcome: waw !
The send us to a very good restaurant ;
we wil go back !! there was a parking for the car . It was an walking distance from the waterfront .

Room Tip: the rooms in the new part of the hotel were very ,very beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisschoofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

A place with friendly people, good service and a perfect view. The breakfast service was also really great and with a very original and good menu. The staff helps you with everything you need and want. I would defenitly go here again if possible.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clips S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is the best place to stay in Knysna. The rooms are very good with an excellent bathroom and very clean and comfortable.
The view over the lagoon is unforgettable.
Tilly and her staff are very friendly. We enjoyed Tilly's dinner!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently and had a pleasant experience. Friendly staff and nicely appointed rooms. Very homely and they offer a nice breakfast before your start. The views of Knysna lagoon are breathtaking. If dinner is required they are very accommodating. They have Wifi but the signal is weak in the rooms so you will have to sit in the lounge for a strong signal.
Bradach Manor is an ideal base for touring the areas.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Had an excellent stay! Great atmosphere. Also a beautiful view of the lagoon from our room. Wow...

Only thing that lacked is a door between the bedroom and the bathroom. Now there was a curtain, we really didnt understand this.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wouterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.1 mi away
Knysna Terrace Guesthouse
Knysna Terrace Guesthouse
#64 of 129 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Greenfire Knysna Lodge
Greenfire Knysna Lodge
#39 of 102 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salt River lodge
Salt River lodge
#51 of 102 in Knysna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hide Away Guest House
Hide Away Guest House
#12 of 129 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Overmeer Guest House
Overmeer Guest House
#28 of 129 in Knysna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lagoon lodge
Lagoon lodge
#50 of 129 in Knysna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradach Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradach Manor

Property: Bradach Manor
Address: 3 Orbit Way | Paradise, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bradach Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bradach Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing