We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were covering the Garden Route and found ourselves spending three nights at Villa Afrikana. Three very memorable nights might I add! My parents and I were very well looked after, every little thing was looked into. Bianca and Ross take such great care in showing their guests a good time! As a family we've traveled across the world and this vacation was one of the best we've had and it's because of hosts such as Bianca and Ross that the memories are personal and warm. The breakfasts were made with great care and were the perfect starts to our day! We traveled to Plettenberg, the bays in the region and dined at a couple of places recommended by Bianca, both were fabulous. We will definitely visit again, this time as friends! Also, a special mention of the staff at the Villa Afrikana, extremely polite, very courteous and very very friendly. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArjunPuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Arjun Puri

Thank you for the memorable review; it was a pleasure looking after you and your family at Villa Afrikana. We are looking forward to meet you and your family again next year.

“Until we meet again”, Greetings from “Paradise”
Ross, Bianca, Steven, Beauty, Tracy, Thoko, Constance, Lovemore, Sindy

We at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites pride ourselves in providing attentive and charismatic service in an ambiance of conviviality and unpretentious elegance. Guest’s accommodations are specifically designed to maximize space, comfort and views over the Knysna Heads and Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife, daughter and I spent three nights at this amazing property.
Spectacular view,perfect rooms,impeccable service and food.
Very classy! Bianca and Ross were very helpful. One of my best
stay in the last 35 years of travel. Memorable!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Anil M

It was a pleasure making your stay a truly and memorable one. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again sooner than later.

“Until we meet again”, Greetings from “Paradise”
Ross, Bianca, Steven, Beauty, Tracy, Thoko, Constance, Lovemore, Sindy

We at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites pride ourselves in providing attentive and charismatic service in an ambiance of conviviality and unpretentious elegance. Guest’s accommodations are specifically designed to maximize space, comfort and views over the Knysna Heads and Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I spend a night here as part of our honeymoon and we had nothing to fault.
The room was spacious, comfortable and modern, with a lovely view from the balcony over the lagoon.
It seemed like every little detail was considered.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was probably the best one I had in a hotel so far.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Jules Willow

Thank you for the great comments about our breakfast and attention to details. We sincerely hope to be welcoming you again for longer in the near future.

“Until we meet again”, Greetings from “Paradise”
Ross, Bianca, Steven, Beauty, Tracy, Thoko, Constance, Lovemore, Sindy

We at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites pride ourselves in providing attentive and charismatic service in an ambiance of conviviality and unpretentious elegance. Guest’s accommodations are specifically designed to maximize space, comfort and views over the Knysna Heads and Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our stay was too short! The views from our room was better in person than the pics displayed. Our breakfast (served in our room) was very good Nd always on time. The service from the whole staff couldn't have been better. There is plenty to do here if you love outdoor adventures. Finding the place if your driving is a little tricky as the property is located on the side of a hill so few winding turns and your there. Just get here by sundown! We will definitely come back again

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikeinfla48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Mikeinfla48

Thank you for your short and sweet review, we are looking forward to have you staying here with us again and for longer in the near future.

“Until we meet again”, Greetings from “Paradise”
Ross, Bianca, Steven, Beauty, Tracy, Thoko, Constance, Lovemore, Sindy

We at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites pride ourselves in providing attentive and charismatic service in an ambiance of conviviality and unpretentious elegance. Guest’s accommodations are specifically designed to maximize space, comfort and views over the Knysna Heads and Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I honestly can't say enough good things about Bianca, Ross, the staff and this INCREDIBLE property! We were 2 travel agents from Australia, travelling the garden route with our family. We have the privilege of staying in some great properties around the world and this DEFINITELY falls into the best category. The rooms are amazing and the breakfast in the morning was amazing! The wines, fire place, restaurant recommendations and attention to detail was impeccable. We will definitely stay here again and be sending ALL of our clients here. THANK YOU again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Monekay

Thank you for the incredible review and great comments about us, our staff and Villa Afrikana. We are looking forward to welcome you and all of your clients back in the near future.

“Until we meet again”, Greetings from “Paradise”
Ross, Bianca, Steven, Beauty, Tracy, Thoko, Constance, Lovemore, Sindy

We at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites pride ourselves in providing attentive and charismatic service in an ambiance of conviviality and unpretentious elegance. Guest’s accommodations are specifically designed to maximize space, comfort and views over the Knysna Heads and Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This property has commanding views of the lagoon and the heads, and beautiful stylish rooms and shared spaces. The breakfasts are plentiful, fresh, and delicious and they will serve them to you in your room so that you can enjoy the views while you eat. As with any exceptional property, however, it is the service that prompts me to write this review. Ross and Bianca are warm hosts, who are on hand to assist at all times. They helped us make dinner reservations and even arranged to have our car washed in the mornings (truly appreciated as it was extremely dusty after our long drive down from Calitzdorp). The only glitch was with the internet service, which in our 2 day stay, was intermittent. That said, Ross and Bianca did everything they could to provide us with access when we needed it. This is also a rare gem of a property because the service was equally exceptional from every member of the staff. Knysna is a good town in which to rest and relax, and I highly recommend Villa Afrikana as your home base.

Room Tip: The beds have very firm mattresses (not unusual for any of the places we stayed in SA), but when I m...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mocieeditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Mocieeditor

Thank you for the beautiful review, we are particularly proud of your comments about our exceptional level of service, equally and evenly provided by our wonderful staff day after day. Thank you again for recommending Villa Afrikana as a home base for anyone visiting the Garden Route and Knysna. We are working with our operator on the patchy WiFi and hopefully we will be able to offer our guests a faster experience very soon.

We are looking forward to reserve “Your Place in Paradise” in the near future

“Until we meet again”, Greetings from “Paradise”
Ross, Bianca, Steven, Beauty, Tracy, Thoko, Constance, Lovemore, Sindy

We at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites pride ourselves in providing attentive and charismatic service in an ambiance of conviviality and unpretentious elegance. Guest’s accommodations are specifically designed to maximize space, comfort and views over the Knysna Heads and Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This guesthouse is spectacular especially in regards to the views, rooms and house. The house and rooms were both immaculate, with gorgeous interior Devore. We went to bed to find chocolates and lavender, a simple yet lovely touch. But overall this guesthouse would not be so brilliant if it wasn't for Ross, Bianca and staff - they really couldn't do enough for you and they were such lovely lovely people. The only disappointing thing for us was that we couldn't stay longer, so we would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Danielle D

Thank you for your spectacular review, especially in regards of our lovely staff. We are looking forward to be welcoming you again sooner than later.

“Until we meet again”, Greetings from “Paradise”
Ross, Bianca, Steven, Beauty, Tracy, Thoko, Constance, Lovemore, Sindy

We at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites pride ourselves in providing attentive and charismatic service in an ambiance of conviviality and unpretentious elegance. Guest’s accommodations are specifically designed to maximize space, comfort and views over the Knysna Heads and Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
4.2 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#5 of 30 in Knysna
822 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#2 of 30 in Knysna
369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
1.1 mi away
Falcons View Manor
Falcons View Manor
#3 of 30 in Knysna
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Afrikana Guest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Afrikana Guest Suites

Address: 13 Watsonia Street | Paradise, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
#2 Family Hotel in Knysna
Price Range: £122 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Afrikana Guest Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Space-Exclusivity & Style" Situated in the heart of the Garden Route; home to Pezula Golf Estate, Simola Golf Estate and Knysna Golf Club. 5* graded Villa Afrikana is perched high above the town of Knysna, on a hill fittingly called "Paradise" overlooking the world acclaimed Knysna Heads and lagoon. THE VILLA With its summery, gleaming white, the geometric architecture of Villa Afrikana is already quite a sight. The stylish interior is just as defined in the same perfect white. A modern, unpretentious interior gives the compact Villa Afrikana a surprisingly open feel to its rooms. Look out for the eye-catching artworks and cleverly placed objects. The attractive style encompasses a total of 6 suites in this 5* Guest House / Bed & Breakfast on the Garden Route. Facilities & Services: • Indoor Guest Lounge with fire place and Library and Reading Room • Outdoor Guest Lounge with main deck overlooking the pool and lagoon. • Salt Water Swimming pool with sun deck (unattended) • On-site secure parking • Laundry Service • Porterage • Complimentary Wireless Connectivity • Complimentary Room Service • Complimentary, satellite TV channels to include international news, sport, movies and documentaries channels in addition to local terrestrial channels • In-suite Light Meals & Beverage selections • Complimentary Room Service Breakfast served in the privacy of your suite • Concierge Desk operated by your Hosts, to assist with private arrangements and provide local knowledge for: Dinner at several very good restaurants, Local Taxis, Transfers & Car Rentals, Attractions We regret to inform that: • Due to uneven terrain, Villa Afrikana is not suitable for physically challenged Guests • Complying with the law, smoking is only permitted in the balconies and outdoor public spaces. THE SUITES The suites are wonderfully roomy and all have a fantastic view over the lagoon of Knysna. Each also features a comfortably furnished and also very spacious luxury bathroom in cutting design with under-floor heating and double washbasin. You'll be sleeping in a comfortable extra length king size double beds, all fitted with quality bedclothes and feather comforters and pillows. All suites of this Guest House / Bed & Breakfast have a high definition LCD 32" TV Set complete with an array of Satellite Channels and DVD player as well as tea and coffee makers. To add, the suites hold further surprises, such as a private balcony/terrace and some even a hydro massage tub for instance. Personalized Bathroom Amenities, Hair Dryers, Bathrobes and Electronic Safes are also provided for each suite for your enjoyment and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Afrikana Guest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Afrikana Guest Hotel Knysna
Hotel Afrikana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing