We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Footprints of Knysna
Ranked #20 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My husband, myself and our two children had a lovely stay at "the Nest". The accommodation was spotless and comfortable, not to mention the beautiful view. I especially appreciated the personal touches, for example milk in the fridge when we arrived. Highly recommended. Karin Buckle, Cape Town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryDerek, Owner at Footprints of Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

So glad you enjoyed your time with us and in Knysna. Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review, we appreciate you. Hope to see you again. Kind regards. Mary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

My wife and I stayed at Forget-me-Not on 5 December 2012 and enjoyed it thoroughly. The accommodation was beautiful and comfortable. Then on 13 December we stayed again, this time with our 89-year old parents/parents-in-law. We again enjoyed it tremendously being in two larger units with excellent views of the Knysna Lagoon. It really made our day as it made the traveling part of the holiday. Highly recommended.

Jos & Marilyn te Braake
East London

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JteB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryDerek, Owner at Footprints of Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you for the review, you are an amazing family and it was a pleasure to meet you. So sorry I could not accommodate you this past week, hopefully next time around.
Kind regards
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

2012 Year end holiday spot we did selected Knysna. We did booked our accommodation in Forget Me Not this time. Mary & Derek were the perfect host and assisted thro out in our stay. We did stayed in Cabin and it has beautiful view on the Knysna lagoon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jachsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryDerek, Owner at Footprints of Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Forget-me-not and we were happy to see you doing so much in and around Knysna, there is always so much to do. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for taking the time to write the review, we appreciate you.
Kind regards
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We arrived at this lovely B & B and self catering accommodation in Knysna weary and exhausted and left feeling rejuvenated. We stayed in "the Nest" which is a lovely little apartment with a spectacular view from the balcony. It is well equipped and comfortable and the owner Mary is very friendly and helpful. We had a glorious swim in the pool the next morning and there is lovely, peaceful garden which you can sit in and enjoy the surroundings. I would highly recommend Forget-me-not, if you are visiting Knysna and want a comfortable place to stay with beautiful views - remember to stay there!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryDerek, Owner at Footprints of Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Great to meet you, we could have chatted a lot longer!! We appreciate you taking the time to write the review and wish you health and prosperity in 2013. Hopefully we will meet again.
Kind regards
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This year visited Knysna again. Which B&B to choose was out of the question - of course Forget-me-not!!!!! Beautifull cosy place with amazing view and wonderfull friendly owners Mary and Dereck. Each room has it's style, they are all beautifull. From the nest we had wonderfull view on the lagoon.

Room Tip: Each room has it's style, they are all beautifull. From the nest we had wonderfull view on the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryDerek, Owner at Footprints of Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Hi Elena, Glad you are home safely and enjoyed your trip to the beautiful Garden Route and Forget-me-not. We send you love to Russia and hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Mary and Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Forget Me Not. The facilities were excellent; Mary and Derek are perfect hosts and are always available to assist.
Forget me not is very convenient - only a short distance from Knysna and surrounds.
We strongly recommend it to any one visiting Knysna.

Room Tip: We found the room extremely comfortable with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyHillcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryDerek, Owner at Footprints of Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay and you were so popular with our feathered friend! We have not seen him since you left, you were obviously the attraction. Keep safe and we look forward to seeing you again.

Mary and Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We love Knysna it is romantic and magical and has the forrest and the ocean so it is a "everything" holiday. We returned to Knysna and used Forget-me-Not again. Forget-me-not is homely and spacious. We took a wonderful photo of the sunset over the lagoon from the deck of our room. We were in the Nest-everywhere in the unit was nice little touches to make it look more homely,we were warmly received and everything was very neat. The reservation process was handled professionally and promptly. Forget-me-not is located centrally in Knysna so you are close to the lagoon and the main road if you want to go to Plet or Wilderness etc. Wonderful I would like to go again and again. People are so fortunate to live in gorgeous Knysna

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eternalholiday2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryDerek, Owner at Footprints of Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for the review and especially for your second visit. Look forward to another trip one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
1.6 mi away
47th on Howard Lodge
47th on Howard Lodge
#7 of 107 in Knysna
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#22 of 129 in Knysna
330 reviews
7.0 mi away
Woodlands Self Catering Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Panorama Lodge
Panorama Lodge
#12 of 129 in Knysna
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knysna Herons Guest House
Knysna Herons Guest House
#37 of 129 in Knysna
154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jembjos Knysna Lodge & Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footprints of Knysna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footprints of Knysna

Address: 21 Boekenhout Avenue | Upper Old Place, Knysna 6571, South Africa (Formerly Forget-me-Not)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Knysna
Price Range: £28 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Footprints of Knysna 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint and quirky establishment with its sloping slate roof and dormer windows offers a relaxed 'home from home'. All accommodation has views of the garden, lagoon and Knysna Heads. Open, friendly and helpful owners on site. All units have full en-suite bathrooms, private decks with Braai and easy access to our large secluded garden and sparkling pool. Secure parking. Rooms serviced daily, DSTV and free WiFi. “Heads Up” – a spacious upper level apartment (2/3 sleeper) with amazing views; “Down to Earth” lower level apartment – Family room (4 sleeper) A practical and unpretentious family room an the cozy romantic "Featherbed Studio" double with kitchenette Footprints of Knysna is set away from the N2 highway in a quiet suburb, but located just a five minute drive from Knysna’s bustling town, vibrant waterfront, architect-inspired Thesen Harbour Town and peaceful Leisure Isle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Footprints of Knysna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing