We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Roche Guest House
Ranked #1 of 23 Milnerton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Both Jo and his wife were pleasantly helpful and friendly! The room is simply cosy equipped with free wifi! The two dogs around the house were also the star of our trip! Feels just like home while we were there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wongvivianxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for La Roche Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during the Christmas holiday and enjoyed the cosy, homely feel of La Roche. With reasonable rates and free WiFi this is a must for your next Cape Town trip!

The rooms are modern, and its close proximity to all the main hot spots means you will never be far from anything.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Chilo_Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I booked base on reviews by others, and I'm not disappointed at all. After summiting Kilimajaro , camping in the Serengeti and visiting Stone Town , this was a nice start to my visit in Cape Town. Rooms are clean ,very spacious ,well appointed and prices are very competitive ( Great value for your dollar).
Located 12km from City centre (short taxi ride), 5mins walk from the bus stop. Breakfast is wonderful but the most important part of this experience is the owners of guest house. Jolyon & Heike make you feel at home , they are very professional and helpful and right away I felt comfortable staying here. I had a hard time finding accommodations in Cape Town , so I could only booked one night at La Roche guest house which I did. My plan was to get in Cape Town and look for a place or hope that someone cancel at La Roche. They were booked solid but Jolyon helped me find somewhere to stay , the next availability would be from the 5th of Jan 2013, Long story short I stayed at Beach resort & another guest house which was very nice but I wanted to get back to La Roche which I am now sitting in the living room writing this review . I will be here until the 12th of Jan 2013.
Highly recommended , and if I'm ever in Cape Town this would be my home away from home.
Best Guest House , I have stayed in so far.

Thanks Jolyon & Heike.

Room Tip: Room on the upper level are very nice with a view,but I could not get Wifi in my room on the upper l...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felixfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Our time spent at La Roche could not be faulted. The Room was excellent. Spacious with all facilities one would need. Breakfast was superb - all freshly cooked! Joly and Heike were excellent hosts and we were very near to the beach.To wake up to the view of Table Mountain could not have been beaten. We would recommend La Roche to anyone travelling to SA. They would miss a treat if they did not find this little piece of Heaven. We have a Hotel ourselves back in England and know how hard they work. We would love a place like this.
We wish you all the best for the future - Keep up the excellent work!!
Wendy & Brian - Bournemouth, England

Room Tip: All the rooms we viewed were excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boat999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Just got back from a 3 weeks trip from South Africa with my hubby and 7 years old child. We have spent 4 days at the guest house with Joly, Heike our hosts.
They were simply WONDERFUL!!!!!! The view from the rooms were to the Table Mountain, the beach was 4 blocks away.
Joly drove us around and did the wine tour, Cape point, Boulder Beach and all places we wanted to see. There was a nominal charge for it, but it is well worth it. Hi has given us the history of all the places we have visited.
Rooms were very spaces and tastefully decorated.
Breakfast was always fresh with lot's of choices.
I could only say good things about this place and would go back in a hearth beat.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sil2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Renate und Pete... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
1.5 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cotswold Guest House
Cotswold Guest House
#2 of 23 in Milnerton
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Lagoon Lodge Guest House
#7 of 23 in Milnerton
23 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hajo's Lodge
Hajo's Lodge
#3 of 23 in Milnerton
102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Colors of Cape Town Lodge
Colors of Cape Town Lodge
#2 of 11 in Milnerton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Roche Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Roche Guest House

Address: 7 Weenen Road, Milnerton 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Milnerton
Price Range: £51 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Roche Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Roche Guest House is situated in the quiet residential area of Milnerton, a stone's throw from Milnerton Golf Club, Woodbridge Island (Lighthouse)- and Lagoon Beach with its renowned sunsets and backdrop of Table Mountain. This home is the ideal location from which to explore the area's abundant attractions. Only 15 minutes to the V&A Waterfront, City, Cape Town International airport, Bloubergstrand and with easy access to the Cape Winelands and Cape West Coast. Century City (Canal Walk), the largest shopping mall in Africa, is only a five minute drive away. La Roche Guest House is becoming the accommodation of choice for business travellers, golfers, windsurfers, cyclists, etc. And sightseers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your La Roche Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Roche Guest House Cape Town/Milnerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing