We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saffron House Guesthouse
Ranked #15 of 22 Milnerton B&B and Inns
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Rooms are equipped with all the necessary basics (tea, heating, etc)
Service is nice and friendly.
Some of the rooms have no wifi, some have very old black and white tv sets.
Breakfast is too light and has not much choice.
Some efforts on decoration would make the stay even more pleasant.
Overall an excellent value for money experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sandrine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
3
10
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The location is quiet, quite a way from Capetown (about 20 minutes), but if you rent or own a car, it is very good. Sleep comfort was exceptional - mattress, down blanket and feather pillows - better than at home. The manager was very helpful when I was experiencing car problems, and very welcoming in general. For the price I paid, I never experienced anything close to this guesthouse.

A little more thought to the internal design, e.g., a bigger desk, could make it an even better accommodation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AmitaiIrron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I had a good five night stay,The room was clean, spacious and well maintained. I received wi-fi password to ensure I can continue working while at the guesthouse. Breakfast was served promptly on my request. All the Staff are friendly and made my stay very pleasant.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Welcome makes you like feel home away from home. But the was brown spot on the fitted sheet kind like a blood. Saturday my room was not made up and when I highlighted it I was told it because they thought I was inside. You made a convenience of placing the do not disturb sign in the rooms and if a person needs to make up the room comes to the door and do not find the sign the least they is to knock and find out, instead of assuming. Because the time I left I even left the sign on the door for making up my room and it means that they didn't even go back. And the time I have left they were still cleaning in other rooms but the did come and clean.

And in the morning when the lady bring food I requested for tea which have never came until I went to the kitchen to request again. And when went in there was no any nice word just I will bring it in weird voice as if I am bothering her. It will been nice if she was nice and say apologies I have forgotten or say to me I very busy it slipped my mind.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mboniseni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

All in all a good guest house , value for money and would use your facilities again.
Just please teach your cook to do the breakfast properly . Thats where your service goes down the toilet . We had to show her in the kitchen how to fry our eggs ?.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Saffron is a bit far from the centre of Cape Town (15 k) but the route to town is a fast highway, except during rush-hour. People nice, room OK, bed lumpy, internet only worked in lounge/dining room. Inexpensive - you get what you pay for. I would use it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DaveNamibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed at Saffron House on March 2 to 4, 2014. A very nice and respectable place! I recommend it and would go back. Wonderful Manager Carin and the most excellent service I have received in many years. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Willem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
3.0 mi away
Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay
1.8 mi away
Cotswold Guest House
Cotswold Guest House
#1 of 22 in Milnerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Roche Guest House
La Roche Guest House
#2 of 22 in Milnerton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hajo's Lodge
Hajo's Lodge
#3 of 22 in Milnerton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Allstar-Villa
Allstar-Villa
#5 of 22 in Milnerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Lodge & Spa
Sunset Beach Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sunset Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saffron House Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saffron House Guesthouse

Property: Saffron House Guesthouse
Address: 22 Balers Way | Sunset Beach, Milnerton 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Milnerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Saffron House Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saffron House is an upmarket guest house located in the popular residential area of Sunset Beach. With in a 20 minute drive from the Airport, Cape Town CBD, Waterfront, Greenpoint stadium, Durbanville wine farms and Century City/Canal Walk Shopping Centre. Sunset Beach is popular among Kite Surfers with constant winds its the ideal spot in summer time. Leisure time can also be spent at the Golf Course almost on our doorstep. Our 13 en-suite bedrooms are equipped with the finest linen, Luxury towels, DSTv, hair dryers on request, tea / coffee stations and free Wi-Fi. Breakfast is served in the gracious atmosphere of our breakfast room overlooking the pool area. We also cater for business meetings, private functions, braai facilities, team buildings etc. In house laundry, Lunch and dinner on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saffron House Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saffron House Guesthouse Cape Town/Milnerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing