We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No-frills perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
StayEasy Century City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milnerton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is what a no-frills hotel should be like! Towels were a bit smelly, perhaps something to do with recycled water? Cotton bedding can be quite abrasive to sensitive skin!! Otherwise a wise choice for a more price-conscious business rather than leisure traveller. About 15 mins drive to Cape Town central but otherwise a good central base to stay at! Price could be a tad bit cheaper..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
2  Thank Zack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for your review and comments following your recent trip.

Your concerns surrounding the linen was investigated with our laundry supplier. It was noted that there automatic chemical dosing was incorrect resulting in a increased sulphur odour on our towels. This has been corrected.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Breakfast is a bit concern, bacon goes with fried egg. The juice and other food stuff are fine. Kindly give the balanced food that matches the other. The overall service is outstanding. The problem is the positioning of the hotel, may be I got lost because I did not know the streets, but there was no signergy from both Bellville and Cape Town direction. There was supposed to be a stayeasy board for direction to the hotel and from the hotel to the two cities, name Bellville and Cape Town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Johnson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank-you for your comments and suggestions. The StayEasy brand standard has followed trends in the market and our continental breakfast delivery is in line with our competitors. Our other brand hotels in the Tsogo Sun group offer the full english breakfast which includes fried eggs.
We have addressed directional signage with the Provincial Roads Department. Directional signage is only permitted if your hotel is a destination. As we form part of the Century City complex, no permission was granted.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Great service and the rooms are neat and clean .Fantastic location close to all the fantastic shops .The clean environment. Friendly and very help full staff
members. Excellent breakfast on the house . One problem that I would like to raise is that security members are a bit noisy when members are change at six the morning.Thanks to you all for a wonderfull stay.I will definitely be back next hear.kind regards to you all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank surf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for your positive response following your recent stay.

We really appreciate your comments about our location and services offered. Rest assured we will address the noise levels from security.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we enjoyed our stay at stay easy century city and would be staying there for every family holiday when in Cape Town. the staff at the hotel was very friendly. we always had an excellent breakfast. best part of the hotel is it is just a short walk from the Canal Walk mall which makes the stay even more convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Pranesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Family,

Thank-you for your comments following your recent family holiday. I am pleased that our location and service contributed to a great stay.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Eat enough at breakfast to fill up for the day as that will be your only meal gor the day at the hotel.
Very convenient location to a shopping centre for shopping and dinning. Kids delight - walking distance to theme park.
Walking distance to Hillsong church so was not left out on Christmas day spiritual service. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Santho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank-you for your favourable review with emphasis on the hotels breakfast and superb location. I am pleased you enjoyed your holiday and left you with good memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Century City.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Excellent location and affordable to the whole family,stone throw to the biggest mall,accessible to the central business area with ease.its also in the centre of business hub of century city.highly recommend for low buget

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Sunday M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank-you for your reviews following your recent trip to our hotel.

Our hotel location is perfect for business and leisure travellers. We will be refurbishing our rooms this year which will further enhance the guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The chief assets of this property are the staff, the price and the location. The facility itself has zero charm and ambiance. It is best as a place to just sleep. Don't expect any more than that. This is not a luxury resort. It is a business hotel, nothing more. But . . . It is clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet, although uninspired, is tasty enough and good value. The rooms are clean, but small and dated.

When I arrived and saw the place I determined to check out at the earliest possible moment, after seeing how basic the room was. But after a couple of days, it turned out that it works out as a great place to base one's explorations of Cape Town and the surrounding area. It was so easy to work from that the place grew on me. It was extremely convenient to get to and from.

The hotel is between an amusement park and an enormous mall where you can buy just about anything you might need. There are also several very good restaurants in the mall, which is good since the hotel only offers the breakfast buffet. It was nice to have so many different dinner options within a few minutes walk.

The staff are what distinguish the experience. They were uniformly very very friendly and helpful. The lack of charm in the facility itself is more than made up by the warmth, charm and hospitality shown by the staff who do an excellent job at keeping the place clean and running smoothly.

It was safe and completely quiet at night, so sleep was not a problem

In the end I wound up staying for the entire length of my trip. I would do so again.

Cape Town is such a wonderful destination in and of itself, that you will find that you really don't need a fancy hotel to delight the senses. You get all that just by getting out and around Cape Town itself.

It would work well as a family destination since between the mall and the amusement park there are plenty of distractions to entertain even the most surly of teenagers as well as younger children

Cape Town Center is an easy 15 minutes away by car. After a day in the noise and bustle there, I found myself looking forward to escaping out of town to the relative peace and quiet of the StayEasy.

One drawback: The wifi is crummy. You get 250MB per day, after which you have to pay. The performance is erratic. You will need wifi since the TV is local content only and not worth turning on. But there is no reason to do anything more than sleep there anyway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurnedOutTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Traveller,

Thank-you for your detailed and thorough commentary following your recent holiday to Cape Town and our hotel.

Despite the few shortcoming, I'm pleased that your stay was memorable. The hotel has a scheduled rooms refurbishment in 2014 which will add renewed delight for all our guests.

I hope we can continue to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
1.5 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Century City Hotel
Century City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Century City
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Island Club Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Road Lodge Cape Town N1 City
0.2 mi away
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
#1 of 4 in Century City
428 reviews
2.8 mi away
City Lodge Hotel GrandWest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayEasy Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Century City

Address: Century Boulevard | Century City, Milnerton 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milnerton
Price Range: £78 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — StayEasy Century City 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hop, skip and a jump away from one of the most unbelievable shopping centres in South Africa, Canal Walk, the StayEasy Century City offers budget accommodation for business and leisure travellers to Cape Town. With easy access to as many attractions as you could hope for this is the perfect accommodation option for those interested in exploring the magnificent Mother City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK and Expedia so you can book your StayEasy Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayeasy Century City Hotel Milnerton
Holiday Inn Cape Town
Cape Town Holiday Inn
StayEasy Century City Cape Town/Milnerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing