We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StayEasy Century City
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Milnerton
Certificate of Excellence
Oranjemund, Karas, Namibia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stay easy hotel is situated at a good place whereby you can go to work and the family can do shopping without have to drive. it is also very central to Cape Town, and of course a walking distance to Ratanga Junction .....a must for any parents with kids ! Prices are reasonable as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for your feedback and giving our guests an impression of our property from a family perspective.

We do have a central location that suites both the leisure and corporate travellers making our hotel an excellent destination.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Century City in the near future.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    135
    76
    20
    12
See reviews for
85
81
20
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Me and my daughter stayed at the hotel again from the 5th January 2014, till the 11th January 2014. Its one place I never will get tired of staying at. This is real home away from home. Service excellent, location perfect, peaceful. Not to mention I make use of the same driver Emeka, again. Trustworthy, on time, excellent people skills. The staff friendly and hands on from the minute you enter the entrance until you leave.

Room Tip: Fourth floor facing the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beucarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good Afternoon,

A warm thank-you for your positive feedback following your recent stay.

Our various team members all add value to a great stay and I will pass on your compliments to Emeka for the great level of service delivered.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midrand, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Nice and friendly reception, unfortunately the fire alarm was faulty and woke us up in the middle of the night, the next night the sound was still on faintly on and the staff moved me to another room, thanks for that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Konrad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank-you for your comments and wish to express my sincere apologies for the problems experienced with the fire alarm system. An amplifier problem resulted in the resounding hum, this has been repaired.

We look forwad to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWELLENDAM
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed at this Hotel from 26 Feb till 28 Feb 2014.The room was perfect and the breakfast very nice.one recommendation maybe......one morning some quests arrived at breakfast not dressed properly some was still i

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWELLENDAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank-you for your regular feedback and comments. Your obsevations about breakfast attire is duly noted and I will keep an eye on this. Some guests feel so comfortable in the pajamas, it's like home in our hotel.

I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

i really enjoyed my stay at the stay easy century city. I am impressed with the service of the hotel. my only concern is that the mall is right next door to the hotel and at night there would be noise from the parking lot. other than that my wife and I were very happy. also thanks to the maintenance guy who came to fix our leaking shower.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tshepo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good Afternoon,

I am pleased that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and relaxing.

Despite the shopping centre being adjacent to the hotel, the carpark is far enough away not to distrupt our guests.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed here in the beginning of December. It is a comfy hotel close to attractions and the mall! I had a room close to the stairs and you could hear the noise from the bottom where they were setting up for breakfast, that's the only problem I had as I am a late riser! Otherwise all good! :)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the first floor, close to the stairs. It is noisy in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PranjivanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank-you for your valuable feedback following your december holiday.

The hotels location within the Century City make it an ideal holiday and leisure destination.

We will gladly accommodate you further from the lifts as general guest traffic in these areas can be distruptive.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Louis Mauritius
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

How pleasant it was! First impression: I didn't feel any doubtful eyes on me from security officers. Actually there was none.
Two things disturb me: 1.all the paintings on the walls were fake ones or reproductions. As an art collector I love to read the names of the artists on the paintings. And the date of creation.
2. One of my friends was asked to foot a bill of 200 Rands just for having used a rounded 3-pin 240 volts converter. Such a converter costs only 50 rands in shops. If only our flight agent had advised her!

Room Tip: Rooms looking on the Canal Walk are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 345Tristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for your feedback and detailed comments.

The hotel will be re-furbished later this year and some of the graphics you mentioned may be removed.

The R200.00 for the adaptor is a deposit only and will be removed from the guests account once returned.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
0.2 mi away
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
#1 of 4 in Century City
385 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Century City Hotel
Century City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Century City
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Island Club Hotel & Apartments
3.2 mi away
Road Lodge Cape Town N1 City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayEasy Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Century City

Property: StayEasy Century City
Address: Century Boulevard | Century City, Milnerton 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Milnerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — StayEasy Century City 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hop, skip and a jump away from one of the most unbelievable shopping centres in South Africa, Canal Walk, the StayEasy Century City offers budget accommodation for business and leisure travellers to Cape Town. With easy access to as many attractions as you could hope for this is the perfect accommodation option for those interested in exploring the magnificent Mother City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels and Superbreak UK so you can book your StayEasy Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayeasy Century City Hotel Milnerton
Holiday Inn Cape Town
Cape Town Holiday Inn
StayEasy Century City Cape Town/Milnerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing