We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful suite, great view, sane prices, 10 min. from the waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“wonderful suite, great view, sane prices, 10 min. from the waterfront”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

When we decided to take a family trip to SA over Easter break, we also decided not to pay the super expensive prices of the hotels on the waterfront in Capetown. Instead, we spent 5 great nights at the Leisure Bay, a lovely Suites Hotel on the beach - a mere 10 minute drive to the center of Capetown.
The staff is the friendliest you can imagine, great restaurant and room service, suites spacious, clean, nicely decorated. It was a bit chilly to use the pool, but it looked very inviting, right under our balcony.
And what a view of Capetown and Table mountain!
If we ever go back to Cape Town (which I'm sure we will), we're definately going back to Leisure Bay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaBeNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear DaBeNa,

It is so nice to hear from you and thank you for the review you have written. The view is great from the Suites and I hope that you managed to see Robben Island on the clear days as well. We try and Cater for the Leisure Traveler as well as the Business Traveler, so the 10 min to the V&A is really a short drive.

We cannot wait for you to return to join us once again for the African Sunset, Bistro Style food and great service.

Hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    35
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
26
43
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Our stay at Leisure Bay was pretty good. Clean and comfortable rooms with brilliant views. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food is average though, and I think the full rate is a tad expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Request a ocean facing room for fantastic views of the ocean and table mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVB_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear KVB_001,
It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that the clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and brilliant views all contributed to that. We value your feedback and continue to strive on improving the service. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grahamstown, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2013

enjoy every minute, i stayed for a weekend from the 05th -07 April 2013 . service was great staff very friendly. Definitely will recommend to any holiday maker. Loved the sunset view and rooms are very clean and the size is generous. The breakfast was great enjoyed it a lot. The easy access to the city centre was also great.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mssgtown1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear mssgtown1979,

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the sunsets, service and breakfast all contributed to you having such a lovely weekend. We do hope that you will be visiting us again soon. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2013

What a wonderful find. Superb view of the mountain and on the sea edge. Staff were exceedingly friendly and went out of their way to provide assistance and service. Rooms were elegant and well serviced. Easy access into the city centre with the peace of the sea and sand on your doorstep. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0lidayer1_1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear H0lidayer1_1_1,

Thank you for your words of appreciation. We are delighted to receive your compliments and we will certainly congratulate the STAFF for their exemplary service.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and do hope that you will be visiting us again on your next trip to Cape Town. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Venue and facilities stunning but perhaps in need of an upgrade or renewal. Still acceptable standard though.

The staff service is not what you would expect from a four star establishment. And not up to scratch at all Staff was found to be unfriendly and seemed to really do you a huge favor when they had to do something. Not friendly at all with very few staff greeting guests needless to say smile. Hot breakfast was served 15 to 20 minutes late on most mornings. Coffee and milk in the room was not replenished unless staff was asked to do so. Towels not replaced when rooms were serviced and had to often call housekeeping for towels. Poor staff performance is a reflection of poor management.

Four star venue with one star service

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albertgerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Stayed at Leisure Bay Luxury Suites for one week (23rd - 30th jan) and had a wonderful time.
The views are superb, especially relaxing with the sunset view, the rooms also are very generous in size.
The restaurant/bar area has a very relaxed feel to it with a view overlooking the beach/cape town.
All of the staff were very friendly and informative.
We did have a car but you do not really need one as everything is within close proximity, Canal Walk close by aswel which is easy to get to.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be in the ideal position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benclear100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for your words of appreciation on the review that you have written about the Leisure Bay Luxury Suites .We are delighted to receive your compliments.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you to Leisure Bay Luxury Suites and to hearing from you again!

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We have enjoyed our stay in Leisure Bay, definitely worth the money. There were five of us so we stayed in two different rooms. The balcony overlooking the ocean and Table Mountain was the best, walks along the beach every morning were fabulous!
I enjoyed having the pool just there and being able to get some suntan and cool down by it. Our room was cleaned every day, the beds made and we had no problem whatsoever dealing with the personnel, everyone was friendly, smiling and helpful, to be honest we didn't really have to deal with anybody during our stay.
We only had one breakfast downstairs and it was very good. Normally we cooked breakfast in the room every morning and enjoyed it with the view on the balcony, that had a separate table and chairs.
We had a little bit of an issue trying to use the iron but we fixed it. I have used the laundry downstairs, there is a dryer and a washer each load is 10 rand.
The drive to the center of Cape Town is 15 minutes, there can be some traffic though around 5-6 pm because you have to hit the highway for some part of the way and entering it we ran into traffic a couple of times.
Overall it is a nice place to spend a few days in Cape Town, I would definitely come back and can recommend it.

Room Tip: For sure get the room with the view, it is worth it. The rooms facing the ocean on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kutin-max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you for the review you wrote after your recent stay at Leisure Bay Luxury Suites .We are delighted to receive your compliments.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you to Leisure Bay Luxury Suites and to hearing from you again!

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
0.2 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#23 of 109 in Cape Town Central
494 reviews
3.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#59 of 109 in Cape Town Central
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,714 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#18 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,182 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay

Property: Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay
Address: No 3 Fourjays Street | Lagoonbeach Watefront, Milnerton 7441, South Africa (Formerly Leisure Bay Luxury Suites)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Milnerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk directly onto an endless stretch of white sandy beach from the hotel's terrace! This stylish luxury suite hotel is set right on the dunes with panoramic views of Cape Town's Table Mountain and Robben Island. Each suite faces the sea and the spectacular sight of the African sun setting over the Atlantic Ocean is a view not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Bay Luxury Hotel Milnerton
Cape Town Beachfront Apartments At Leisure Bay Milnerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing