We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lescha Tours - Leisure Bay Suites in Cape Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lescha Tours - Leisure Bay Suites in Cape Town”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Most of our group had never been to South Africa before and did not know what to expect, Les and Schalk of Lescha Tours provided a level of warmth, and professionalism that made our trip one of the most enjoyable foreign experiences we have ever had! They set us up in Leisure Bay Suites, and the accommodation there provided us with amazing views of Table Mountain and and our comfortable suites had balconies that faced the Atlantic! We would certainly stay at Leisure Bay Suites again, thanks to Les and Schalk! Everyone wants to go back to visit South Africa sometime in the future, and that has a lot to do with Les & Schalk's tireless effort in making sure that we all had a wonderful time in their country!

Room Tip: Google Lescha Tours, these tour operators will provide you with a great trip and cater to your needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Jennifer P,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about Leisure Bay and Lescha Tours. Les and Schalk have been loyal friends of Leisure Bay for many years and we always look forward to welcoming them back and meeting the new Tour Delegates that they bring to South Africa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amazing views from the balcony and the comfortable suites that Leisure Bay is proud to offer. We look forward in welcoming you to the Leisure Bay Luxury Suites Hotel during your next visit to South Africa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    35
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
26
43
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

When I checked in this hotel I thought that would be a nice staying in Cape Town because in fact the view of the rooms its pretty although you will get many chances of seeing a nice view of many different locations in Cape Town, This is a really beautiful city and warm people.

Everything was good until you really get a problem, I had an "incident" in this hotel. My money was stolen inside my room. This happened three weeks ago and Im still waiting a report from the hotel which they never came back to myself. Not even to write to apologies

Of course after I realized that was missing money I immediately changed the hotel
all we want to avoid whenever we are visiting another city that is something like that happen and if indeed happen we will have a feedback or at least they will know how to deal with situations like that

In my opinion the good rates they presented cost me lots of money !!!!!!!

There are plenty of good options in Cape Town, you dont need to go to this one

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrisB0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
It is unfortunate that the feedback provided to the guest does not seem acceptable. The hotel followed up diligently after this was reported only to find no substantiation to the charges alleged. Despite that a case was laid with the local authorities along with all the hotels information on this alleged incident. These details were also provided to the guest. As advised to the guest, this matter is with the local Authorities with the case number; CAS 508/8/2013 transferred to CAS1196/8/2013. The Hotel has gone thru the CCTV (camera) footage for the dates of stay and a full lock reading was also done. Neither of these showed any unauthorized access to the room. Given these facts the decision was made not to reimburse the guest as it could not be substantiated. If this situation changes the guest will be contacted accordingly.
We pride ourselves with an absolutely clear record at Leisure Bay Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

When we decided to take a family trip to SA over Easter break, we also decided not to pay the super expensive prices of the hotels on the waterfront in Capetown. Instead, we spent 5 great nights at the Leisure Bay, a lovely Suites Hotel on the beach - a mere 10 minute drive to the center of Capetown.
The staff is the friendliest you can imagine, great restaurant and room service, suites spacious, clean, nicely decorated. It was a bit chilly to use the pool, but it looked very inviting, right under our balcony.
And what a view of Capetown and Table mountain!
If we ever go back to Cape Town (which I'm sure we will), we're definately going back to Leisure Bay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaBeNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear DaBeNa,

It is so nice to hear from you and thank you for the review you have written. The view is great from the Suites and I hope that you managed to see Robben Island on the clear days as well. We try and Cater for the Leisure Traveler as well as the Business Traveler, so the 10 min to the V&A is really a short drive.

We cannot wait for you to return to join us once again for the African Sunset, Bistro Style food and great service.

Hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Our stay at Leisure Bay was pretty good. Clean and comfortable rooms with brilliant views. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food is average though, and I think the full rate is a tad expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Request a ocean facing room for fantastic views of the ocean and table mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVB_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear KVB_001,
It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that the clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and brilliant views all contributed to that. We value your feedback and continue to strive on improving the service. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grahamstown, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2013

enjoy every minute, i stayed for a weekend from the 05th -07 April 2013 . service was great staff very friendly. Definitely will recommend to any holiday maker. Loved the sunset view and rooms are very clean and the size is generous. The breakfast was great enjoyed it a lot. The easy access to the city centre was also great.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mssgtown1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear mssgtown1979,

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the sunsets, service and breakfast all contributed to you having such a lovely weekend. We do hope that you will be visiting us again soon. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2013

What a wonderful find. Superb view of the mountain and on the sea edge. Staff were exceedingly friendly and went out of their way to provide assistance and service. Rooms were elegant and well serviced. Easy access into the city centre with the peace of the sea and sand on your doorstep. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0lidayer1_1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear H0lidayer1_1_1,

Thank you for your words of appreciation. We are delighted to receive your compliments and we will certainly congratulate the STAFF for their exemplary service.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and do hope that you will be visiting us again on your next trip to Cape Town. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Venue and facilities stunning but perhaps in need of an upgrade or renewal. Still acceptable standard though.

The staff service is not what you would expect from a four star establishment. And not up to scratch at all Staff was found to be unfriendly and seemed to really do you a huge favor when they had to do something. Not friendly at all with very few staff greeting guests needless to say smile. Hot breakfast was served 15 to 20 minutes late on most mornings. Coffee and milk in the room was not replenished unless staff was asked to do so. Towels not replaced when rooms were serviced and had to often call housekeeping for towels. Poor staff performance is a reflection of poor management.

Four star venue with one star service

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albertgerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
0.2 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#23 of 109 in Cape Town Central
494 reviews
3.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#59 of 109 in Cape Town Central
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,714 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#18 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,178 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay

Property: Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay
Address: No 3 Fourjays Street | Lagoonbeach Watefront, Milnerton 7441, South Africa (Formerly Leisure Bay Luxury Suites)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Milnerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk directly onto an endless stretch of white sandy beach from the hotel's terrace! This stylish luxury suite hotel is set right on the dunes with panoramic views of Cape Town's Table Mountain and Robben Island. Each suite faces the sea and the spectacular sight of the African sun setting over the Atlantic Ocean is a view not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Bay Luxury Hotel Milnerton
Cape Town Beachfront Apartments At Leisure Bay Milnerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing