We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay
Certificate of Excellence
East Grinstead
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Leisure Bay”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Serious decline in this Hotel since my earlier stays. On arrival, our suite door could not be adequately secured, and there was no urgency on fixing it. Catering is a bit hit or miss, and laundry went missing. I wouldn't return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want a good secure room, this place is not recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank mfv911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear mfv911. I am sorry that Leisure Bay has not lived up to your expectations on your recent visit. Leisure Bay has 24 hour security and we offer a safe and secure environment. Unfortunately the only solution to the defective door lock at the time of check-in was a room move, and the first opportunity we would have to repair this was the following morning. The first option was not suitable for you and the second was executed as soon as we could. The missing item of laundry was returned to you by our Laundry Service, who have also offered their apologies for the mishap. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction, and I regret that we did not achieve this in this instance. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    35
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
27
43
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Villeneuve-sur-Lot, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Good location. Friendly capable staff. Location very close to the Atlantic. Nice restaurants in the very neighbourhood
Distance to city center by taxi about 15 minutes. We will come back to this place




Room Tip: Great spacious suites and excellent equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Harry K,
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Leisure Bay Luxury Suites Hotel. We would love to share the Atlantic view and offer you our friendly and capable service again. The Beach Bistro Restaurant is right on our door step and the Wang Thai Restaurant is only short drive or walk away, to name a few. Thank you for the positive review. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Excellent Views and prime location with easy access to Cape Town and surrounds.
Very neat and clean accomodation with great value for money.Staff very friendly and helpful.Amenities clean and sufficient.Ideal get away for Couples and Families as it feels ;like home away from home. will be back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Savie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Savie B, thank you for your review of the Leisure Bay Luxury Suites Hotel in Milnerton Cape Town. It is exactly our aim to create a home away from home feel, whether our guests are with us on holiday or business. The hotel is great for couples and families and we are glad that that we can offer a neat, clean value for money product with friendly and helpful staff. We look forward in being your host again when you are back in Cape Town. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

+loved the location milnerton. takes about a 15min. drive to go to capetown. and thats perfect as it's close to the city but so quiet and lovely. staff, breakfast, pool area, room, beach -> everything fine for the value
- extra cost for w-lan

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Michaela G, we agree with you. The location is perfect, only 15 min from Cape Town and the V&A Waterfront. After a busy day in Town, what is better than relaxing on your suites balcony to watch and hear the waves in the ocean. Our staff are wonderful and always at your service in the breakfast room, pool area and more. Some of our Hotel packages include a capped daily Wi-Fi and a small fee is charged for additional usage. We would like to thank you for the review and look forward in welcoming you back to Leisure Bay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Top notch service from the min we arrived when we were greeted in the car park by a helpful member of staff. Rooms well suites are just perfect, we has second floor so straight view of table mountain and the beach and the pool. Food for breakfast was lovely but the evening menu choice is limited but decent if it's your first night and your jet lagged. My favourite part was a lovely lady comes to turn Down your bed at night and leave little sweets on your pillow!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 186Sophiep94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear 186Sophiep94,
Thank you for your review. It must have been Alfred or Trezor that greeted you on the ramp. They are our friendly porters at Leisure Bay. The views from the balconies are the best in Cape Town – you can even see Robben Island on a good day. We offer a lovely breakfast buffet every morning and are happy to advise that our new evening menu will be available from the first week in March. We offer a turndown service every night, to make sure our guests get a good nights rest. We look forward to welcoming you back to Leisure Bay Luxury Suites and to hearing from you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Most of our group had never been to South Africa before and did not know what to expect, Les and Schalk of Lescha Tours provided a level of warmth, and professionalism that made our trip one of the most enjoyable foreign experiences we have ever had! They set us up in Leisure Bay Suites, and the accommodation there provided us with amazing views of Table Mountain and and our comfortable suites had balconies that faced the Atlantic! We would certainly stay at Leisure Bay Suites again, thanks to Les and Schalk! Everyone wants to go back to visit South Africa sometime in the future, and that has a lot to do with Les & Schalk's tireless effort in making sure that we all had a wonderful time in their country!

Room Tip: Google Lescha Tours, these tour operators will provide you with a great trip and cater to your needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Jennifer P,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about Leisure Bay and Lescha Tours. Les and Schalk have been loyal friends of Leisure Bay for many years and we always look forward to welcoming them back and meeting the new Tour Delegates that they bring to South Africa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amazing views from the balcony and the comfortable suites that Leisure Bay is proud to offer. We look forward in welcoming you to the Leisure Bay Luxury Suites Hotel during your next visit to South Africa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

When I checked in this hotel I thought that would be a nice staying in Cape Town because in fact the view of the rooms its pretty although you will get many chances of seeing a nice view of many different locations in Cape Town, This is a really beautiful city and warm people.

Everything was good until you really get a problem, I had an "incident" in this hotel. My money was stolen inside my room. This happened three weeks ago and Im still waiting a report from the hotel which they never came back to myself. Not even to write to apologies

Of course after I realized that was missing money I immediately changed the hotel
all we want to avoid whenever we are visiting another city that is something like that happen and if indeed happen we will have a feedback or at least they will know how to deal with situations like that

In my opinion the good rates they presented cost me lots of money !!!!!!!

There are plenty of good options in Cape Town, you dont need to go to this one

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrisB0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
It is unfortunate that the feedback provided to the guest does not seem acceptable. The hotel followed up diligently after this was reported only to find no substantiation to the charges alleged. Despite that a case was laid with the local authorities along with all the hotels information on this alleged incident. These details were also provided to the guest. As advised to the guest, this matter is with the local Authorities with the case number; CAS 508/8/2013 transferred to CAS1196/8/2013. The Hotel has gone thru the CCTV (camera) footage for the dates of stay and a full lock reading was also done. Neither of these showed any unauthorized access to the room. Given these facts the decision was made not to reimburse the guest as it could not be substantiated. If this situation changes the guest will be contacted accordingly.
We pride ourselves with an absolutely clear record at Leisure Bay Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
0.2 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,730 reviews
3.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#59 of 109 in Cape Town Central
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,103 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#32 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,497 reviews
3.6 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay

Property: Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay
Address: No 3 Fourjays Street | Lagoonbeach Watefront, Milnerton 7441, South Africa (Formerly Leisure Bay Luxury Suites)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Milnerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk directly onto an endless stretch of white sandy beach from the hotel's terrace! This stylish luxury suite hotel is set right on the dunes with panoramic views of Cape Town's Table Mountain and Robben Island. Each suite faces the sea and the spectacular sight of the African sun setting over the Atlantic Ocean is a view not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Bay Luxury Hotel Milnerton
Cape Town Beachfront Apartments At Leisure Bay Milnerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing