We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
StayEasy Century City(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$106
SA Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SUN1 Milnerton(Milnerton)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Club Hotel & Apartments(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colosseum Luxury Hotel(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Bloubergstrand)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century City Hotel(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myoli Accommodation(Bloubergstrand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,745)
Filter reviews
1,745 results
Traveller rating
607
654
250
128
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
654
250
128
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountaincape townsea viewcanal walktravel deskshuttle servicereception stafffree shuttlebusiness tripenjoyed my stayrobben islandmizuconferencehoneymoonct
Filter
Updating list...
1,522 - 1,527 of 1,745 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I and my family were visitors the lagoon Beach apartments over the Christmas holiday. I was quite impressed by the hotel at first sight coz we were given a sea facing apartment. Every thing was fine till we went for breakfast the following morning. Apparently according to the hotel we didn't book for bed and breakfast, so I advice the receptionist to get in touch with my travel agent to reconfirm the booking as i was sure I had paid for B&B and airport transfers. There is no follow that is done and the same drill is repeated the following day during breakfast, I was very embarrassed so i call my agent who clarifies to the staff about the package paid. Again coz of poor communication at the hotel the information is not documented, as late as the 28th December when we were checking out the hotel staff at the check out desk were still asking for top up for breakfast charges and airport transfers.

I definitely will not be back at lagoon beach hotel, and would not recommend it to anyone. The management has to work very hard to improve the service level of the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear Martin M

Thank you for your comments. Usually the apartments are booked on a "room only" basis and do not include breakfast. That being said, once we learnt of this fact, we should really have communicated it better through the entire team. I must apologise for the inconvenienced this caused.

I am delighted, however, that you have said we have a "Good Hotel" and we as management will definitly work on our communication.

Kind regards,

Lagoon Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

This Hotel and apartments is in need for urgent maintenance. Room service is poor. The furniture and carpets needs to be replaced, This is definately not a four star hotel. You can see that the Hotel is badly managed The Bar in reception need new carpets and furniture. About no tables and umbrellas at pool availeble

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waldcoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear waldcoza

Thank you for your review on TA. I am truely sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us. We are actually undergoing a reburbishment in the second quarter of this year whioch i'm sure you will agree, will add alot to the property.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stayed in this hotel for a company conference. The hotel is situated about 20Kms from the airport and is near to the city of Cape Town. A shuttle can be arranged with the hotel. Most of the rooms are sea facing with superb views of Table Mountain. The breakfast is substantial. We had full English/South African and the choice is great. The tiled passage floors to the suites could have done with a wash and the catch locking my window was broken but otherwise the suite was comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as long as there is no party in the function room. Most rooms and suites face the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panda30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear Panda30

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your conference was a success.

We are currently proceeding with a rooms care program and we are busy working our way through all the hotel rooms to ensure that small maintenance issues are resolved before our guests check it.

We hope to welcome you back to Lagoon Beach Hotel very soon.

Best wishes for the festive season.

Lagoon Beach Hotel Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The location of the apartments is truly lovely, and we had a room that had views that were amazing. So close to down town and right on the beach was a perfect. The apartment was large and roomy and well stocked. We were just disappointed with the decor and how worn and tired the furniture and carpet looked.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mansurmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Dear Mansurmom

Thank you for your comments on TA. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our lovely apartments. We are certainly very blessed to have such awe-inspiring views.

Please be sure to come visit us again soon.

King regards,

Lagoon Beach Hotel Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

It is clear that Lagoon Beach can host any kind of event! Overflowing with guests, this hotel easily pulled a wopping 400 guest + event with ease. Food exceptional! Service superb and importantly, organization to the T which ended off 2011 in style!
Well done to all involved.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquesGCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Dear JacquesGCape Town

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on TA. We certainly pulled out all the stops to look after our guests here at LAgoon Beach Hotel and i am delighted that you were a part of this!

We look forward to hosting you again soon. Please keep an eye on our website for updated monthly specials.

Regards,

Lagoon Beach Hotel Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews