We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll done Clinton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milnerton
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We'll done Clinton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel after an overnighter from the UK to find out the computer system had been down for a few hours. The staff were working very hard to keep the disruption to a minimum and organised refreshments for the guests. The duty manager CLINTON organised lunch for my husband and myself and made sure we were comfortable. Him and his staff deserve a huge pat on the back for being so efficient in their jobs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dylansgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, General Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear dylansgran

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA and thank you too for the kind words about Clinton, I will definitely pass this on to him and the team.

Accept my apologies for the delay due to our computer system being down but I am certainly pleased that we were able to make you feel comfortable while you patiently waited.

Regards,

Andre Turnbull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    509
    201
    103
    77
See reviews for
304
449
56
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melkbosstrand, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

When we arrived at the room (251) the mini bar fridge was standing in the middle of the floor defrosting on the carpet. A matress had to be brought in for our daughter to sleep on which was then put onto the wet carpet. The air conitioner in our room did not work and even after several requests was not repaired. The mattresses were shocking, we had back pain during our entire stay. On day two after room service was in our room the flush mechanism on the toilet was broken, we waited for four hours for their maintenance people to come and fix the toilet - they were again unable to fix the aircon. We also found a ball of wig hair in the bathroom as I got out of the shower (a four star hotel should not allow their staff to wear wigs to work!). The cleaning staff have loud shouting conversations in the passages and do not acknowledge guests. At the spa, after a relaxing massage, the paypoint did not work and I had to go all the way down to the hotel lobby and stand in a queue to pay my bill, like I had just purchased milk at the shop or something! The staff at the breakfast room would do odd things like ask me if I would like coffee and then walk away to get it without asking my husband and daughter if they would like something to drink - were they not able to remember more than one order. One morning I received at breakfast spoon that looked like JAWS got hold of it. The kettle in the room was very dirty so we opted to skip coffee in the room. On the last night we stayed in a delux room (which was above the hotel entrance and very noisy - room 104), after 5 requests to the front desk (2 being in person), we only received a matress for our 5 year old to sleep on at 10pm. The pool area does not have nearly enough loungers to accommodate guests which makes it very uncomfortable when you want enjoy the pool. An hour before check out time a very rude staff member knocked on our door and asked what time we would be leaving - did I have to remind her of the hotel check out times? This hotel was the most expensive stay on our annual holiday, but the most dissapointing!

Room Tip: Book early to get a sea facing room. Try not to go at peak season as it seems they cannot cope with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hokitika, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We chose this hotel because it offered beach access and a great view of table mountain- just what we wanted before leaving the continent the next morning.We enjoyed a delicious meal at the Thai restaurant, sunset from the beach bar and a peaceful, comfortable night's sleep to the sound of the sea.

Room Tip: Dont even think about not getting a room with a sea view- htat's the best thing about the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Lyndyll

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

Please would you be so kind as to repost your review using Lagoon Beach Hotel & Apartments instead of Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa.

Thank you kindly.

Yours in hospitality,

Lagoon Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
619 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Finished a 24 day tour in Southern Africa and this hotel was a perfect place to finish. Very clean. Great views. Nice staff. Free parking and internet. Very easy to get to and accessible to the places you need to go to. Nice beach too.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Upnorthtransplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, General Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Upnorthtransplant1

Thank you for your recent review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to South Africa and Lagoon beach Hotel soon.

Regards,

Andre Turnbull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botswana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel is right at the beach, the ocean is blue and refreshing, that's what I loved about the hotel. The room was ok, although the shower in the bathroom was rather dodgy looking and was not properly cleaned.The tub and toilet were not cleaned properly AT ALL throughout my 6 day stay there. The hotel has a bar. The food at the hotel was rather expensive. I'd go back there jus coz its at the beach, other than that, its an average hotel.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the ocean or overlooking the table mountain would be lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyaradzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Im not really one for writing reviews ,
however I feel there is definite room for improvement at this hotel esp! when its comes to hospitality -
with the exception of a select few of the staff - tourism survives on hospitality
and amenities (door couldnt lock,safe was broken<sheets stained)......

.poor communication amongst reception staff was the main disappointment
Lack of halaal meals also an issue that should be addressed

the view is stunning , and spa staff were amazing,however amenities at the spa does warrant an upgrade...
kind regards
disatisfied customer

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank habeeba k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, General Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear habeeba k

Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the fact that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

I would very much like you to contact me directly so that I can address exactly what your issues were. With regards to Halaal meals, our kitchen is not Halaal certified but we are able to order Halaal meals for our guests upon request. I think you will find this standard practise throughout South Africa.

My details can be found on the Lagoon Beach Hotel website if you would like to discuss you review further.

Regards,

Andre Turnbull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirandola, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great apartment with everything you will need. Great view. Stayed in first night and made pasta with great south african wine! It is perfect because you are out of all the tourists, but in 10 min you are at the wharf. The Thai restaurant connected to these apartments is REALLY good and fresh. I didn't know that there was house keeping daily, what a surprise. A great place, especially for the price!

Room Tip: spend a little more and get a room with the best view possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peepsantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear peepsantiques

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

Please would you be so kind as to repost your review using Lagoon Beach Hotel & Apartments instead of Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa.

Thank you kindly.

Yours in hospitality,

Lagoon Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
4.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
1.4 mi away
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
5.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#67 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#27 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Lagoon Gate Drive, Lagoon Beach, Milnerton 8000, South Africa (Formerly Lagoon Beach Hotel & Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milnerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lagoon Beach Hotel offers unequalled vistas of Table Mountain and Atlantic Ocean. Immersed in an atmosphere of contemporary minimalist design and neutral tones, reflecting the natural surrounding environment. Decor is typical of a stylishly appointed modern city hotel. The hotel's 32 beach frontage deluxe suites offer a breathtakingly unique oceanside experience. Ten minutes from Cape Town's Waterfront, with direct access to the beach. Abalone Brassiere is a culinary delight to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagoon Beach Hotel And Apartments
Lagoon Beach Milnerton
Lagoon Beach Hotel Apartments
Lagoon Beach Apartments
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town/Milnerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing