We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very nice hotel, good food and breakfast and good service.
The room was nice and clean with view at the sea. We like to come back once!
The receptionists were very helpfull. And last but not least: we enjoyed the bath very much!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank J.j. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed in one of the Sunstays Lagoon Beach apartments earlier this week. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge, kitchen and small balcony with wonderful view of the beach (which was just 5 metres away).

I found it a great place to relax, and a very peaceful place to write. A good thing because I was trying to complete a project. The wifi was good enough to broadcast a webinar. And my Vodacom 3G connection worked at full speed as well.

The apartments are in the same complex as the Lagoon beach Hotel, and are connected internally via a short passage. This gave me access to the Hotel bar and restaurants, as well as the private Zorba restaurant, where I found superb food and a fine price.

The team were very friendly and helpful. Since moving to Norway I have come to realise how uniquely friendly and helpful South African folk generally are. They excel int he hospitality industry, and Sunstays was no exception.

I had a car, so getting to Cape Town and the V&A Waterfront was a 5 minute drive. If I had not had a car, I could have sued the MyCiti bus, which had a buss top just outside the complex.

The highlight of my trip was on my last morning, enjoying breakfast on the balcony. A seal was surfing the waves as the met the entrance of the lagoon, and kept me entranced for 10 minutes.

I recommend them wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The rooms were ok, wasn't the most clean, but it was comfortable. The bathroom was not too spacious. The apartment complex felt empty. The apartment had a beach view which was nice. The kitchen was nice equipped and spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marina311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed there for a whole week and enjoyed it very much... The place was fully equipped room to cater for all your needs. This was a great place to stay because it was very close to all big malls and the VA.

Room Tip: Park on the 3rd floor in the parking area, it is very close to the elevators....
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We visited S.A. in Februauary 2012 and stayed in a ground floor two bedroomed appartment with a beach view. It was clean and relatively modern. The staff were friendly and the pool at the hotel next door was great for relaxing and taking a cocktail from the bar. Secure parking, nearby bus into Cape Town and great views over Table Mountain.

The location is the draw back, pretty much in the middle of the idustrial area just out of Cape Town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrSpeyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

the apartments are well positioned on lagoon beach but the service is not worth mentioning.the reception does not put through telephone calls,the apartments are dirty and no hair dryer was available when we requested one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Haroun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

These apartments are really just for one night stayovers. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor. This was good, for we were literally on the beach. Bad for safety, specially if the main bedroom patio door could not lock. Furthermore, there were no mirrors in the rooms and the rooms were very basic and small. For us, a good enough, value for money, 1night stay over

Room Tip: When choosing an apartment, make sure all the locks work, specially for the ground floor apartments
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank ILIKETRAVEL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
0.1 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#2 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
297 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
StayEasy Century City
StayEasy Century City
#2 of 3 in Milnerton
391 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
135 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments

Address: Lagoon Beach Road | Lagoon Gate drive, Milnerton 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Milnerton
Price Range: £67 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunstays Lagoon Beach four star accommodation consists of a variety of self-catering apartments and Superior Suites on the beach. A mere 10 minutes drive from the Cape Town city bowl with private balconies with views of table mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments Hotel Milnerton
Lagoon Beach Apartments Milnerton
Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments Cape Town/Milnerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing