We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cotswold Guest House(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
La Roche Guest House(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colors of Cape Town Lodge(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Lagoon Place(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Town Palms(Milnerton)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allstar-Villa(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
45
60
34
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
60
34
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringserviced dailyapartment complextable mountainapartments are cleanbeachside apartmentcape townsound of the wavessecure parkingsea facingfamily holidaymin drivelovely apartmentbed apartmentstayed here for a weekcentral locationstunning views
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in a ground floor apartment, a stone's throw from the beach. The service was excellent, the views were first rate, the beach was fantastic. Highly recommended. The local sushi/Thai restaurant is very good too. A safe and secure environment, with easy access into town as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CultureBloggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had stayed there for 3 days and loved it. The apartment were clean and spacious with all the facilities you need. Much better than stay in a hotel. In front of the beach and remote from the tourist trap area. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Sunstays Lagoon. amazing beach was downstairs and we were lucky enough to have an apartment overlooking it. excellent facilities with the pool and health club too. Very friendly staff, always happy to help and advise. Great location, really 10 minutes from everything by car. The apartment itself was spacious, well fitted out with modern furniture and other fixtures and fittings, spacious balcony too, which made enjoying the sunset even better. I would highly recommend anyone staying here who is looking to explore cape town and beyond. We will definitely do so next time we visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Sunset beach apartments is located 5-10 minutes drive from Cape Town centre. You should ideally have your own transport when booking here (safe, complimentary parking is available). There is a busstop closeby but the service does not run too late in the evening and is limited on weekends (google myciti).

Apartment 231A was ok for a one night stay but nothing to write home about. The part seaview from the balcony was nice. The lounge suite - especially the 2 seater couch - needs replacement. The stained curtains in the main bedroom needs a wash and so does the grouting between the tiles in the bathroom. Unfortunately the apartment has no character and had a stale smell probably from standing closed for a couple of days on end. One would assume that people would invest in the upkeep of their apartments especially if they charge a reasonable amount for it.

The swimming pool closest to the apartment is quite small and there are no stretchers. The beach is not the best in Cape Town but would surely still please those who reside inland and do not see the ocean often.

These apartments are possibly best suited for larger groups who are not too fussed about attention to detail and more interested in a bed and running water. Not bad, but I doubt if I would stay here again. SImply not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel-CPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardBeukes, Owner at Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Sunstays has been very busy refitting all apartments and they are decorated professionally. Daniel-CPT unfortunately stayed in one of the last of the 'old' apartments due for renovation before the season. Our mission is to delight our customers at all times but just occasionally a guest is disappointed by something. When brought to our attention we rectify immediately. There are three swimming pools, a spa and gym available for our guests. We do appreciate the review as it renews our focus to delight guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed as a group at lagoon beach apartments what amazing views and impeccable service.The place was fully equipped to our needs and right on the beach. Had an amazing time. Would recommend the accommodation facility.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews