We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
La Roche Guest House(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Colors of Cape Town Lodge(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold Guest House(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allstar-Villa(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cape Town Palms(Milnerton)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Lagoon Place(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
45
60
34
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
60
34
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringserviced dailyapartment complextable mountainapartments are cleanbeachside apartmentcape townsound of the wavessecure parkingsea facingfamily holidaymin drivelovely apartmentbed apartmentstayed here for a weekcentral locationstunning views
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Quiet, good central location. Apartment nicely furnished and decorated, walk out onto the beach. Second bedroom noisy as right on the passage en route to the conference centre - sadly no sleeping in on holiday as attendees walk past early mornings making huge noise.
The gardens are attractive but need more regular cleaning as litter accumulates in the flower beds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbier41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

The position was incredible. The apartment was lovely. However
It was not very clean and despite lovely furniture and decoration- very poor utensils. Kitchen badly stocked. No salt and pepper!!!! A first.

The passageways were filthy. Cleaner refused to clean balcony. Large balcony poorly furnished.

Our apartment got very little sun so important to ensure that you book one that is not in the middle.

Area prone to wind.
Lovely walks on beach and walkways. Plenty of excellent restaurants in walking distance. Great best views of table mountain.

Love the area.

Won't return unless the place is properly cleaned.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mespey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardBeukes, Owner at Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Mespey, we cannot 'find' you in our booking system? Nor can we find any record of a cleaner being asked to clean a balcony? Are you sure you stayed with Sunstays?

Our mission is to delight our guests and we respond immediately to any challenge that is brought to our attention and we fix it.

The seasonal high wind days does make it challenging to keep our passages as clean as we like them to be. Nature on some days brings dust faster than we can sweep.

We do have a number of different 'classes' of apartments depending on position and amenities. Please do select from our website and we are always happy to show you other available apartments if you are not in love with the original one you checked into.
Gerhard Beukes CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed here for a week in November, in the self catering apartments. The photos above depict exactly what we got. The location is brilliant, very quiet but close enough to the city centre. Our apartment was on the 2nd floor, so no direct access to the beach, although we were lucky to have a balcony with a view of the lagoon and beach. The rooms are spacious, with ample storage, the kitchen/dining and living room arrears were huge. More than enough space, even with two children. All cooking/dining utensils etc are provided, glasses, plates, everything you need for a comfortable stay. Reception staff are wonderful and will do there up most to help you. Our apartment was also cleaned daily. The shuttle service is reliable and the drivers are brilliant, we used this occasionally but got into town using the MyCiti buses, these run on the main road, are super cheap and easiest metro system I've used. We also used the trains, stick to first class, but again brilliantly cheap. Both WangThai and the main hotel restaurant offer excellent and good value meals.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach/sea view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JulesF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in a ground floor apartment, a stone's throw from the beach. The service was excellent, the views were first rate, the beach was fantastic. Highly recommended. The local sushi/Thai restaurant is very good too. A safe and secure environment, with easy access into town as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CultureBloggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had stayed there for 3 days and loved it. The apartment were clean and spacious with all the facilities you need. Much better than stay in a hotel. In front of the beach and remote from the tourist trap area. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews