We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would LOVE to come back!!!”
Review of Epic Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Epic Guest House
Ranked #3 of 10 Noordhoek B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We would LOVE to come back!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The Guest House was very easy to find (we arrived at night). We were made feel extremely welcome. The breakfast was amazing!!!(needed to go on a diet after we got home!) Spotless clean. Laundry service! Close to drive to everywhere in Cape Town! Bed comfort was amazing! Very friendly (even their dogs!!) Would love to come back!

Room Tip: Ask for room with ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
8
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Very homely.
Great service.
Very knowledgably of country.
Friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudithSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kungsbacka, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We loved the house with large rooms and large space for a wheelchair user.
The rooms where very comfortable, tastefully decorated and so was the bathroom too.
The owners where very helpful and we got a fine breakfast.
We will hopefully come back another year.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onsala_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at Epic enabled guest house in Nooredhoek, a B&B nestled between the mountains and sea on the cape peninsular approximately 20 km from cape town.
Having previously visited Cape Town where i stayed at a water front hotel which offered a very poor attempt of wheelchair accessible room. I can now vouch that this guest house is one of the most confortable and wheelchair friendly places I have ever stayed.
I can now give more than a few reasons why anyone should enjoy spending some time here.
Let’s begin with the location, the guest house is excluded from the stress and noise of the city but still within easy reach of the beautiful beaches , vine yards and mountains surrounding cape town.
The room I had was extremely spacious and had a large en suite bathroom with roll-in shower and bath. The linen and personal touches within the room were spotless and equal to any top hotel I have stayed around the world.
There is an accessible vehicle which was available for all the excursions and airport transfers. As a wine lover who has visited California, Chile and Australia. I can honestly say the Cape Town vineyards are among the tops and very easily accessed from the guesthouse.
There is no doubt that Alfie and Sabine, Epic enabled hosts, have thought very clearly of the needs of a wheelchair user and the hiccups that go with it and endeavour to meet all requests.
If you’re looking for a break and time for rest and relaxation then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdunnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Ideal for disabled people. Plenty of places to see in Cape Town. Everyone I met were friendly. Owner went out of his way to be helpful, especially with transport. Leonard kept everything shipshape.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Epic Guest House is a quiet, beautiful and tastefully decorated place with calm and warm tones.
The staff is very service oriented and friendly and they do not hesitate to help with the slightest little problem or need.
The breakfast is delicious with some variation in content every day.
In the bedroom it is possible to boil a cup of tea and take a small piece of chocolate which I thought was nice when I wanted to have a moment to myself.
The bed is very comfortable, but a bit too high which caused some problems for me.
The view from the large balcony is wonderful with both sea and mountain in sight.
It was just so nice and comfortable to stay here a few days to also see something of Cape Town after an exciting safaritour in Kruger Park, but with a little less comfortable accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelunique2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Service: Wheelchair accessible airport transfer, superb breakfast, prompt service on every request,.
Geustrooms for disabled wheelchair users are spacious and well adapted. Very clean and lovely decorated.
All amenities present, inlcuding safe, coffee/tea, hair blower and soaps.
We liked the South African Braai very much. This was a nice diner togehter with the owners. Felt like being a member of their family.
Jan and Hanneke van der Linde
http://www.gehandicapten.com

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WheelchairThailand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noordhoek hotels
0.1 mi away
African Queen
African Queen
#1 of 10 in Noordhoek
191 reviews
1.1 mi away
De Noordhoek Lifestyle Hotel
0.1 mi away
Wild Rose Country Lodge
Wild Rose Country Lodge
#4 of 10 in Noordhoek
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Goose Green Lodge
Goose Green Lodge
#2 of 10 in Noordhoek
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Splendour Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Sacred Mountain Lodge
Sacred Mountain Lodge
#5 of 10 in Noordhoek
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epic Guest House

Property: Epic Guest House
Address: 7 Wolf Power Close | PO Box 1991, Noordhoek 7975, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Noordhoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Noordhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The accessible Epic Guest House is situated in rustic Noordhoek at the foot of famous Chapman’s Peak, in Cape Town - South Africa. We offer accessible B&B accommodation for everybody - no barriers! 4 disabled friendly bedrooms 2 being spacious en-suite family rooms as well as 2 double/twin rooms (with their own separate bathrooms), all with accessible roll-in showers and very inviting comfortable beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Epic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Guest House Noordhoek, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing