We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Epic Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Epic Guest House
Ranked #3 of 10 Noordhoek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Had a great time in South Africa with Epic Enabled - Joburg, Kruger, private game reserve, and Capetown. Great people and very eay to deal with - as a group we had pre-requested some items of the trip and the guide was flexible and had some great alternative ideas as well - Accommodation excellent , as well as the equipment provided - a great stress free holiday for everyone. Within our group of friends we had peole in wheelchairs, mobility issues, visual impairment , and brain injury -quite a variety of complex personalities however everyone commented on the relaxed, yet smooth running of the tours. For several in the group it was a repeat experience - though when animals are involved there is no repeat experience - each one is different and special at the time to the various individuals. The focus of the group was to view the wildlife and also have the opportunity to get up close to others - which is certainly a possibility at Tshukudu - yes many of the animals have been orphaned and it has been necessary for them to have had human contact but they are not 'tame'. None of the group had any issues with any of the vehicles in which we were transported - they appreciated the efforts of Alfie and Jakes for them to be able to transfer to sit and travel in the usual game drive vehicles -. Capetown Accommodation was five plus star - "absolutely marvellous" was one comment, and the mix of organised tours and free time was appreciated. Everyone had a great time - and some are already saving for yet another trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emlft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Epic Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

We have four people including 2 wheelchairs spent 7 days in Kruger led by Alfie. Very knowledgeable and has told us a lot and pretty things. Then we have 6 days in the hospital and Alfie Sabiene in Cape town. Never in such a beautiful location and large been. Also in Cape town had beautiful tours. The care of Sabien was great. So Alfie and Sabien great thank you, our holiday a great holiday made​​.

Ed en Heennie Baks
Gouda
The Netherlands

Room Tip: Beautiful rooms adapted for disabled people in a very good location. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed_Baks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Alfie and Sabine made our stay in Cape Town a truly memorable experience. Their attention to detail in providing the rooms in the Epic Guest House with the space and amenities for a wheelchair user is exceptional and ensure that a disabled visitor can relax in very comfortable surroundings with ease and independence.
We visited many amazing places in and around the city of Cape Town in Alfie's wheelchair adapted minibus from the top of Table Mountain to the Cape of Good Hope - these trips were made all the more enjoyable by Alfie's interesting descriptions and comments along the way.
All in all, our visit to Cape Town 'ticked all the boxes' for an excellent, wheelchair friendly holiday.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisalBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Not far from Cape Town to visit the town, the Tablemountain and Cape Hope. Few minutes to a amazing scenic drive along the atlantic the guesthouse is a wonderful place to stay. And the hosts are so nice and friendly. Sabine tells us so much about the region and the living there. Thank you so much!!!

Room Tip: We take the biggest room, beacause we are two wheelchairdriver.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horstus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We had the most amazing stay at Epic Guest House

When we originally booked with Sabine it was just for us – at the last minute we needed to take our two children along.

Sabine didn’t bat an eyelid in saying that was no problem – she actually upgraded our room (at no additional cost) ensuring both our kids had a bed to sleep on.

The room was so spacious the four of us had more than enough room to move around as we pleased.

The breakfasts were amazing! Sabine even managed to satisfy my one fussy little eater.

Sabine, Alfie and Josh went out of their way to make us feel at home – we ended up feeling like we were in our own home right from the minute we arrived.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Enkosi (Thank you) room. It is very spacious and has the most beautiful view
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DominiqueGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Very good all round expierience.Had a very haapy stay.Staff were warm and friendly and treated us like family.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Sabine and family(including the dogs) were so welcoming and helpful that it was a pleasure to stay with them.Also a special mention for Leonard who was a lovely friendly soul and also very helpful.Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUELEWIS936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noordhoek hotels
0.1 mi away
African Queen
African Queen
#1 of 10 in Noordhoek
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goose Green Lodge
Goose Green Lodge
#2 of 10 in Noordhoek
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
De Noordhoek Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wild Rose Country Lodge
Wild Rose Country Lodge
#4 of 10 in Noordhoek
66 reviews
1.8 mi away
African Violet
African Violet
#1 of 8 in Noordhoek
192 reviews
1.7 mi away
Monkey Valley Resort
Monkey Valley Resort
#2 of 2 in Noordhoek
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epic Guest House

Address: 7 Wolf Power Close | PO Box 1991, Noordhoek 7975, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Noordhoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Noordhoek
Price Range: £44 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The accessible Epic Guest House is situated in rustic Noordhoek at the foot of famous Chapman’s Peak, in Cape Town - South Africa. We offer accessible B&B accommodation for everybody - no barriers! 4 disabled friendly bedrooms 2 being spacious en-suite family rooms as well as 2 double/twin rooms (with their own separate bathrooms), all with accessible roll-in showers and very inviting comfortable beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Epic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Guest House Noordhoek, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing