We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
47
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswheelchair boundgreat holidaykruger national parkcape townexcellent locationstayed for nightsalfiesabineenabledjohannesburgfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The Epic Guest House is great for a wheelchair user with a lot of space to move around and mainly wooden flooring. The roll in showers are good - there was also a wheeled shower chair which I borrowed.
The day begins with a superb breakfast prepared by Sabine & then there are many,many options for the day. Possibly Cape Town or the closer Chapmans Peak Drive maybe combined with just relaxing!
For evening meal there are a range of options which Sabine & Alfie will help with

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 42jacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed Epic Enabled for 8 days and it was the best experience we have ever had. We experience included across South Africa from Johannesburg to Kruger Park. Alfie was very helpful and an amazing cook. We can't thank you guys enough for the opportunities you have offered us. We look forward to returning sometime soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Personal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Excellent location away from the hassles of the city. Host courteous at all times and very accommodating. Room exceptionally clean you could eat from the Bathrooms :) . I would recommend the venue any time. You literally feel safe and at home.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank constancek940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We stayed for 4 nights here, Sabine made us very welcome and fed us fantastic breakfasts that set us up for a day's activities in the wonderful Cape Town. The room was very spacious and comfortable with fantastic views. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J444FDdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

If you want to go to Cape Town epic Guesthouse offers good value of money accommodation. It is located in Noordhoek in quiet area. epic Guesthouse is clean and safe place to stay. Owners are helpful and breakfast great !!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B6218ZImartink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews