We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Rose Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wild Rose Country Lodge
Ranked #4 of 11 Noordhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Birthday Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend to celebrate her birthday. This was the second birthday in a row that we chose to spend at the Wild Rose Lodge. It was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. I can definitely recommend this place to anyone who is seeking a quite and relaxed weekend in the secluded Noordhoek area. If you are looking for a bit of entertainment, Muzienberg / Kalk Bay are just a few minutes away offering a decent night life with bars, pubs and other events.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christoph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildrose09, Manager at Wild Rose Country Lodge, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Christoph,
Thanks for the great comments. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay here at the Wild Rose Country Lodge, we hope you will use us again for any possible future bookings.
Thanks,
Frank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    16
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
32
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

The service from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was really very good. A gentleman, Frank, received us and explained the security systems ( which are excellent) - he gave us a choice of rooms and explained the breakfast arrangements etc. The rooms are well appointed, very comfortable and clean. Loads of coffee, tea and hot chocolate available. A small fridge with cold drinks etc as well. A superb bathroom with fluffy towels, shampoo etc. Lovey bath and shower. Breakfast was really great. What and amazing place and such good value. I only wish we could visit more often. The premises are well secured.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesBinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildrose09, Manager at Wild Rose Country Lodge, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Mr Binos,

We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Wild Rose Country Lodge, hope you will still keep us in mind for any possible future bookings.

Kind Regards,

Frank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Both me and my girlfriend were very impressed after a four day stay at the Wild Rose Lodge. We stayed in the Savannah themed room which was beautifully decorated and has great views of both part of the mountainside and sea.

The lodge is lovely and has a cosy feel to it, the breakfast and dinners were also really good. The hosts are very friendly and welcoming and eager to make sure you enjoy your stay.

The lodge is situated in relatively close proximity to the main attractions of the Cape, most places we traveled were within 30mins to an hour (Stellenbosh), however we made day trips and there was plenty to see along the way. We would highly recommend the lodge to anyone visiting Cape Town.

Many thanks for the great stay Wild Rose!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildrose09, Manager at Wild Rose Country Lodge, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Barry and Lottie,
Thanks for the great comments. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay here at the Wild Rose Country Lodge, we hope that you will visit us again when you come back to Cape Town and also recommend our Guest House to your friends and family.

Thanks,

Frank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I booked Wild Rose for a special treat away with my mom, and it lived up to every expectation. It was a delight - comfortable, friendly, gorgeous views, fabulous location, beautiful rooms. The staff accommodated our every request. We just LOVED it - special thanks to all :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildrose09, Manager at Wild Rose Country Lodge, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Terry,
Thanks a lot for your great review and we hope you will come visit us again next time you are in Cape Town.
Kind Regards,
Frank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

I really loved our stay! Cosy, very well looked after lodge, awesome view, very friendly hosts (owner and manager). It just had a welcoming feel and a "home away from home" touch. Our stay was short and sweet - we came back from a very long hike that day, hot water bottles were in our beds and heater switched on - just small touches can make a traveler super happy. Thanks again for a very great night! see you soon again. Oh I forgot the delicious breakfast, haven't had such a great omelet in a long time!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildrose09, Manager at Wild Rose Country Lodge, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Nadja,
That's really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Wild Rose Country Lodge, we appreciate that. We hope you will visit us again soon and also recommend our Guest House to your friends and family.

Kind Regards,

Frank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

When I arrived at Wild Rose Frank assisted me with my luggage and then showed me my room. He was the greatest person ever to deal with, he is a asset to the place. He has been making sure that I am happy at all times.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nondumiso N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildrose09, Manager at Wild Rose Country Lodge, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Nondumiso, thanks alot for your comment about our service. We hope you will visit us again if you happen to visit Cape Town in the near future.

Thanks again,

Frank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Dear Wild Rose Country Lodge - Noordhoek
We thank all at the Wild Rose for their warm welcome and our pleasant, friendly and hospitable recent B&B stay at the Lodge, which was just great.
Our room with magnificent views towards Long Beach and Chapman's Peak was very comfortable and well serviced daily.
We can recommend the Wild Rose in its picturesque, attractive Noordhoek setting for a delightful short or long break to re-charge one's batteries.
Regards and best wishes
Margaret & Louis Bennett
Harare
Zimbabwe

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louis And Marga... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildrose09, Manager at Wild Rose Country Lodge, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Dear Louis and Mag, Thanks for the great comments. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay here at the Wild Rose Country Lodge, we hope that you will visit us again when you come back to Cape Town RSA.

Thanks,

Frank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordhoek
4.5 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Last Word Long Beach
The Last Word Long Beach
#1 of 1 in Kommetjie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
3.6 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 6 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
African Queen
African Queen
#1 of 11 in Noordhoek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.0 mi away
De Noordhoek Lifestyle Hotel
0.3 mi away
Goose Green Lodge
Goose Green Lodge
#2 of 11 in Noordhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Rose Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Rose Country Lodge

Property: Wild Rose Country Lodge
Address: 4 Bodrum Close | Crofters Valley, Noordhoek 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Noordhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Noordhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Rose Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Rose Country Lodge lies between the spectacular mountain scenery and the shores of the Atlantic Ocean, 30 minutes from Cape Town. The thatched lodge has ethnic colonial touches, with stylishly decorated en-suite bedrooms, each with sea or mountain views. A super spacious sitting room with open log fireplace, and charming breakfast room add to the ambiance. Enjoy sea views from the pool and deck. Horse ride along the magnificent Noordhoek beach, deep sea fishing, diving and golf close by. Secure parking. Well behaved children welcome. Small personalized conferences catered to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wild Rose Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Rose Country Lodge Noordhoek, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing